CryptoGuardzIndependent crypto register
Read the binding document, check it against the issuing register, publish the disagreement18+ · Gambling carries risk of loss

Choose a language

The register is published in these languages. If this page has no version in one of them, you go to that language’s home page.

An hourglass with blue sand standing on pebbles
Analysis · Prediction markets

Polymarket withdrawal time, how to withdraw from Polymarket, and how Kalshi compares

Photo: Aron Visuals / Unsplash
In short, from the documents

Polymarket withdrawal time and how withdrawals work

On polymarket.com a withdrawal is an onchain transfer that Polymarket's developer docs describe as instant and free. The separate Polymarket US app quotes 3 to 4 business days for debit card and ACH, and Kalshi quotes a few hours for debit card, a few business days for bank and 30 minutes for crypto.

Piece published Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk

Polymarket withdrawal time depends on which Polymarket you use. On polymarket.com a withdrawal is an onchain transfer, and Polymarket's developer docs say "Withdrawals are instant and free". The separate Polymarket US app quotes 3 to 4 business days for a debit card or ACH withdrawal and 1 business day for a wire. Kalshi quotes 30 minutes for crypto and a few hours for a debit card.

Every figure below comes from the platforms' own help centres, docs and terms, retrieved on 13 October 2026.

How do you withdraw from Polymarket?

On polymarket.com there are five steps. The help centre article of 12 January 2026 lists them: go to Portfolio, click Withdraw, enter the recipient address, select the token, amount and network, then click Withdraw to confirm. It closes with "After the withdrawal is processed, your funds will be sent to the specified address."

That is the whole method: a crypto address. A card or bank payout on polymarket.com is not disclosed in the help centre. The fees article says "intermediaries like Coinbase or MoonPay may charge their own fees", which is where a cash-out to a bank happens: off Polymarket, on an exchange the user picks.

The wallet holds pUSD, not plain USDC. Polymarket's docs define pUSD as "a standard ERC-20 token on Polygon, backed by USDC". On the way out, the docs say pUSD is "unwrapped to USDC via the Collateral Offramp and swapped through the Uniswap v3 pool". The bridge then pays out on another chain if asked. Address types listed: EVM (Ethereum, Arbitrum, Base, Optimism and others), Solana, Bitcoin and Tron.

Polymarket.com is non-custodial by its own description: "Polymarket uses non-custodial wallets, meaning we never take possession of your USDC." Users can export their private key. A wrong address or wrong network is the user's loss: the deposit article says such transactions "cannot be reversed".

What is the Polymarket withdrawal time?

The developer docs say "Withdrawals are instant and free". In practice the transfer waits on the chain and the bridge, and the docs flag one real delay:

At times, this pool may be exhausted. If you are having withdraw issues, try breaking your withdraw into smaller amounts or waiting for the pool to be rebalanced.

Polymarket Documentation, Bridge, Withdraw, retrieved 2026-10-13

The UI enforces "less than 10bp difference in output amount" on the swap. For withdrawals "over $50,000", the docs suggest splitting the amount or using a third-party bridge to limit slippage. A minimum withdrawal amount is not disclosed. The minimums Polymarket publishes, $2 on Polygon, $7 on Ethereum and $9 on Bitcoin and Tron, are deposit minimums.

How do withdrawals work on the Polymarket US app?

Differently. The help centre says polymarket.com and the Polymarket US iOS app are "Entirely separate from Polymarket.com - accounts are not connected", with US residents sent to the app. That app is run by QCX LLC, a CFTC-designated exchange covered in is Polymarket legal in the US.

The US docs list five payout routes: debit card, bank transfer (ACH), Apple Pay if you deposited with it, PayPal or Venmo, and "USDC to a crypto wallet (iPhone, where available)". Wires are not in the app; support handles them. The page header says withdrawals are free.

Three rules decide how fast the money moves:

Promotional credits "can't be withdrawn". And every payout gets an AML check:

All withdrawals are reviewed under AML regulations. These checks ensure funds return to verified accounts and may temporarily delay processing until verification is complete.

Polymarket US Documentation, Withdrawal Troubleshooting, retrieved 2026-10-13

What can block a Polymarket withdrawal?

Location, first. The geographic restrictions article of 14 August 2026 lists 39 fully blocked countries, including the United States, the United Kingdom, France and Germany, plus regions such as Ontario and Quebec. Four countries are "close-only": Singapore, Poland, Thailand and Taiwan, where users can close positions but not open them. For Germany the article says positions "must be held until market resolution to redeem shares, after which funds can be withdrawn without restrictions."

A steel chain and padlock wrapped around a weathered gate
Illustration only: a chained gate. Identity checks, network choice and the terms can each hold a withdrawal, as listed below. Photo: John Salvino / Unsplash

The Terms of Use, effective 11 August 2026, set the consequence for a restricted person who trades anyway:

ANY PERSON IN VIOLATION OF THESE TERMS MAY HAVE THEIR WALLETS PLACED IN CLOSE-ONLY MODE AND BE PROHIBITED FROM ACCESSING THE TECHNOLOGY FEATURES IN OUR SOLE DISCRETION.

Polymarket.com Terms of Use, section 1, effective 11 August 2026, retrieved 2026-10-13

Section 4 adds an information request with no stated deadline beyond the one the company sets:

If you do not provide such information within the time period set by the Company or if the Company determines, in its sole discretion, that such information is not adequate, the Company may, in its sole discretion, (i) terminate your access to the Site, any other Interface, and/or Features

Polymarket.com Terms of Use, section 4, retrieved 2026-10-13

The terms do not say what happens to a balance after termination: not disclosed. A non-custodial wallet with an exported key is the user's own answer to that gap, which is the one thing the terms cannot switch off.

How does Kalshi compare?

Kalshi runs one account with card, bank and crypto rails. Its help centre states a time and a fee for most of them.

PlatformMethodStated timeFeeSource
Polymarket.comCrypto to address"instant"No Polymarket feeDocs, Withdraw
Polymarket USDebit card3-4 business daysFreeUS docs, Overview
Polymarket USACH3-4 business daysFreeUS docs, Overview
Polymarket USWire1 business dayNot disclosedUS docs, Overview
KalshiDebit cardA few hoursNoneHelp, Debit Card
KalshiACH (US only)A few business daysNoneHelp, Bank
KalshiCrypto30 minutesNoneHelp, Crypto
KalshiPayPal (US only)Not disclosedNoneHelp, PayPal

Kalshi's conditions sit around those numbers. Crypto needs "A prior crypto deposit", and "Document verification may be required". A debit card payout can stall when the processor opens a compliance review, which the help centre says takes "3–5 business days". Wires are offered for "amounts greater than $500,000". There is "a daily withdrawal limit that is personalized to your account"; no figure is published.

Security holds apply to card and ACH deposits: available once settled if withdrawn by the same method, "Up to 2 days after settlement" by a different one. PayPal, Venmo, crypto and wire deposits carry no hold. The Member Agreement adds that "within 90 days of your ACH transfer to fund your trading account, those funds may only be withdrawn to the external account from which they were debited". International accounts can withdraw by debit card and crypto only.

The Member Agreement's restricted list runs from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, including Australia, Canada, France, Poland and the United Kingdom, and says "Your status as a Member may be limited, conditioned, restricted or terminated by Kalshi in accordance with the Kalshi Rulebook". A minimum withdrawal is not disclosed; the Transfers FAQ gives a $10 minimum deposit.

Trading fees are in Polymarket and Kalshi fees explained, tax on winnings in Kalshi and Polymarket taxes, the legal position in is Kalshi gambling and state context in the US state guide.

Quick answers

How long does a Polymarket withdrawal take?

On polymarket.com the docs call it "instant", subject to the chain and the bridge's swap pool. On the Polymarket US app card and ACH payouts typically take 3 to 4 business days, per the US docs.

Does Polymarket charge a withdrawal fee?

No Polymarket fee, per its docs and fees article. Exchanges such as Coinbase or MoonPay "may charge their own fees", and the swap allows up to 10bp difference in output.

Can I withdraw from Polymarket to a bank account?

Not on polymarket.com, which pays only to a crypto address. The Polymarket US app pays to ACH, debit card, Apple Pay, PayPal or Venmo, back to the source used for the deposit. See is Polymarket legal in the US.

How fast are Kalshi withdrawals?

Kalshi's help centre says 30 minutes for crypto, a few hours for debit card and a few business days for ACH, with no fees on any of the three.

Where can I get help with gambling in the US?

The National Problem Gambling Helpline is 1-800-MY-RESET (1-800-697-3738), with call, text and chat. More options are on the responsible gambling page.

Sources

  1. Polymarket Help Center, How to Withdraw, dated 12 January 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  2. Polymarket Documentation, Bridge, Withdraw, retrieved 13 October 2026
  3. Polymarket Documentation, Polymarket USD (pUSD), retrieved 13 October 2026
  4. Polymarket Documentation, Bridge, Supported Assets, retrieved 13 October 2026
  5. Polymarket Help Center, Trading Fees, dated 10 July 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  6. Polymarket Help Center, Is My Money Safe, retrieved 13 October 2026
  7. Polymarket Help Center, How to Deposit, dated 8 June 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  8. Polymarket Help Center, Geographic Restrictions, dated 14 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  9. Polymarket Help Center, Website vs App, dated 25 June 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  10. Polymarket.com Terms of Use page and footer, retrieved 13 October 2026
  11. Polymarket.com Terms of Use, effective 11 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  12. Polymarket US Documentation, Withdraw Funds, Overview, retrieved 13 October 2026
  13. Polymarket US Documentation, Withdrawal Rules, retrieved 13 October 2026
  14. Polymarket US Documentation, Withdrawal Troubleshooting, retrieved 13 October 2026
  15. Polymarket US Documentation, Check Your Balance, retrieved 13 October 2026
  16. Kalshi Help Center, Debit Card Withdrawals, dated 24 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  17. Kalshi Help Center, Bank Withdrawals, dated 24 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  18. Kalshi Help Center, Crypto Withdrawals, dated 24 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  19. Kalshi Help Center, PayPal Withdrawals, dated 19 June 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  20. Kalshi Help Center, Security Holds, dated 14 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  21. Kalshi Help Center, Transfers FAQ, dated 24 August 2026, retrieved 13 October 2026
  22. Kalshi Member Agreement, retrieved 13 October 2026
  23. National Council on Problem Gambling, National Problem Gambling Helpline, retrieved 13 October 2026

About this piece

Compiled by the CryptoGuardz register team from the sources listed above. Research and drafting are AI-assisted and reviewed by a named editor before publication. Nothing here is a recommendation to gamble. If a figure or a reading is wrong, tell us and the correction is logged in public.