
The exchange register
Centralised crypto exchanges we have read the binding terms of and checked against the register of the authority each one claims. Which legal entity holds which registration, whether a proof-of-reserves claim is signed by anyone outside the company, what the freeze, withdrawal and insolvency clauses let them do with your funds, and, because this is where most crypto casino deposits start, what each one’s terms say about sending money to a gambling site and which networks it withdraws USDT on. There is no score on this page.
How many exchanges on the register name gambling in their terms?
16 of the 24 crypto exchanges on this register have a gambling clause in their binding terms. 6 prohibit gambling transfers outright and 10 restrict only unlawful, unregulated or illegal gambling. 4 never mention gambling in the documents read, and 4 could not be verified. 13 have their USDT withdrawal networks verified from their own pages.
Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk
Where the exchanges are licensed
Each country is shaded by how many of the 24 exchanges on this register hold an authorisation that the issuing authority’s own register confirms. Switch the view to add claims no register confirmed, or to see where the company you contract with is placed. Pick a country for the list.
- no data
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4+
Six of the 24 prohibit gambling transfers outright. Four never mention gambling at all.
Bitget, MEXC, OKX, CoinDCX, Swyftx and ZebPay list gambling, casino games included, as a prohibited use with no exception for a licensed operator, and reserve the right to monitor transactions to enforce it. Gate, KuCoin, Cash App Bitcoin, Coinbase, Uphold, Kraken, Shakepay, Bitstamp, CoinSpot and Independent Reserve restrict only unlawful, unregulated or illegal gambling, which leaves the casino’s licence deciding the question. HTX, Crypto.com Exchange, WazirX and Binance say nothing about gambling in the documents read. Robinhood Crypto, Gemini, Bybit and eToro’s global terms could not be retrieved.
Four name no legal person you are contracting with.
Gate, HTX, KuCoin and MEXC. HTX defines its counterparty as “all parties that run the Platform”, including teams and unincorporated organisations, and chooses the laws of Pakistan. KuCoin’s operating company is named in a US court record rather than in its terms.
Two of 9 proof-of-reserves disclosures are signed by a named party outside the exchange.
KuCoin and Crypto.com Exchange. Crypto.com’s is the only one signed by an accounting firm under a named standard, and it is dated 7 December 2022. KuCoin’s is a technical verification by a security firm as of 31 August 2026. Kraken says an independent accountant performs its review and does not name the firm on the public page. None covers what the exchange owes.
Every confirmed registration covers a European subsidiary, not the company most users contract with.
14 of 24 have an entity in the ESMA MiCA register. In each case the authorisation is held by a company in Austria, Ireland, Luxembourg or Malta, and the binding document read here names a different counterparty or none at all.
The register
24 rows. The columns are the questions the documents answer differently: who you are contracting with, whether any authority confirmed it, what the reserve disclosure is worth, what the terms say about insolvency, and what they say about gambling. Every cell links to the evidence for that cell.
There is no number in the table above and there is no rank. The payout score published on the casino register has five defined components and an arithmetic published at the methodology page; nothing equivalent exists for an exchange, so a number here would be a measurement nobody made. What this section has instead is a document reading and a register check, and where either produced nothing the cell says which kind of nothing it is.
Four absences are distinguished throughout. Not measured means we intend to and have not. Not applicable means the concept does not fit this entity. Not disclosed means the company publishes nothing. No data means we tried and nothing exists or nothing loaded. Where a binding document itself could not be fetched, the field says not verified.
Disclosure: we hold no commercial relationship with any of the 24 exchanges on this register and have been paid nothing by any of them. There is no affiliate link on any page in this section, and none of these companies has been contacted, given notice of publication or offered a right of reply before it. Corrections go to the corrections page and are published with a date.
Can you send money from an exchange to a casino?
On 6 of these 24 exchanges the terms say no, whatever the casino’s licence. Most crypto casino deposits leave a centralised exchange first, so the exchange’s terms decide whether that transfer is a breach, and the answer splits three ways. Six prohibit gambling as a category, with casino games or internet gaming named and no carve-out for a licensed operator. Ten restrict only gambling that is unlawful, unregulated or illegal, which means the casino’s licence and the player’s location decide it. Four say nothing about gambling anywhere in the documents read.
| Exchange | Position | Clause | What the exchange can do |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gate | Restricts some gambling | “Unregulated casino/online betting/gambling platform, lotteries, or other high-risk betting enterprises;” | “If we reasonably suspect that you have engaged in, attempted to engage in, or assisted others in engaging in any activity described in the Prohibit...” |
| HTX | Not disclosed | The HTX Platform User Agreement contains no clause on gambling, casinos, betting or lotteries. | Not applicable |
| KuCoin | Restricts some gambling | “(3) providing gambling information or inducing in any manner any other person to engage in gambling;” | General suspension powers, quoted on the entry |
| Bitget | Prohibits gambling | “(v) use Services to conduct or participate in lotteries, gambling activities, bidding fee auctions, sports forecasting or odds making, fantasy sports leagues with cash prizes, i...” | General suspension powers, quoted on the entry |
| Cash App Bitcoin | Restricts some gambling | “Activity where an individual risks anything of value to get something of value based on a certain outcome. This does not include legal activity with merchants approved by the Co...” | “We have absolute discretion to take any action up to and including suspending or terminating your use of Cash App and the Services at any time with...” |
| Coinbase | Restricts some gambling | “Unlawful Gambling: Lotteries; bidding fee auctions; sports forecasting or odds making; fantasy sports leagues with cash prizes; internet gaming; contests; sweepstakes; or games...” | “We reserve the right to refuse to process, or to cancel, correct, clawback, or reverse, any Digital Asset Transaction or Transfers in our sole disc...” |
| Crypto.com Exchange | Not disclosed | The Exchange Terms and Conditions contain no clause on gambling, casinos or betting. | Not applicable |
| MEXC | Prohibits gambling | “(i) Gambling activities, including but not limited to, sports betting, casino games, horse racing, dog racing, lotteries, games of chance, sweepstakes, games of skill that may b...” | “MEXC has the right to monitor your transaction and/or account activities to determine, under our absolute sole discretion, if your use of MEXC Serv...” |
| Robinhood Crypto | Not verified | None of gambling, gaming, lottery, casino, betting, wager or sweepstakes appeared in the retrieved text of the Customer Agreement, read in three passes. | Not applicable |
| Uphold | Restricts some gambling | “Partake in any transaction involving online gambling except where permitted and with our prior written permission” | “In some cases we may terminate, suspend or otherwise restrict your Account and use of the Platform if we suspect your Account(s) may be connected t...” |
| Gemini | Not verified | None of the words gambling, gaming, lottery, casino, betting, wager or sweepstakes appeared in the retrieved text of either user agreement. | Not applicable |
| Kraken | Restricts some gambling | “use Our Content to engage in, pay for, or support any illegal, fraudulent, deceptive, or manipulative conduct, including illegal gambling activities, money-laundering, or terror...” | General suspension powers, quoted on the entry |
| OKX | Prohibits gambling | “(j) gambling activities, including but not limited to sports betting, casino games, horse racing, dog racing, lotteries, games of chance, games of skill that may be classified a...” | “In the event that we learn or reasonably suspect, in our sole and absolute discretion, that your Account is or may be associated with any of the Pr...” |
| Shakepay | Restricts some gambling | “any illegal gambling activities” | “blocking, freezing, suspending or closing your Account or any order requests or transactions” |
| WazirX | Not disclosed | The User Agreement, version 1.05 of 23 October 2025, was searched for gambling, betting, gaming and casino and none of these words appears. | Not applicable |
| Binance | Not disclosed | Neither the Terms of Use nor the Prohibited Use Policy (last updated 5 January 2026) contains the words gambling, casino, betting or lottery. | Not applicable |
| Bitstamp | Restricts some gambling | “Usage of the Service to perform illegal activities such as money laundering, illegal gambling operations, financing terrorism, or other criminal activities;” | General suspension powers, quoted on the entry |
| Bybit | Not verified | The global bybit.com terms of service could not be retrieved on 22 September or on 28 September 2026, when a stealth rendering service returned an empty body. | Not applicable |
| CoinDCX | Prohibits gambling | “Gambling-related activities” | “Any user involved in the above activities will face immediate action, including account suspension and legal consequences.” |
| CoinSpot | Restricts some gambling | “You must not: Engage in any restricted or criminal activities, including but not limited to: [...] Illegal gambling;” | “Any user of CoinSpot’s Platform who violates or breaches our Terms of Use may have their membership and CoinSpot account suspended or terminated, a...” |
| eToro | Not verified | The retrieved text of the EU Terms and Conditions contains no gambling, lottery, casino, betting or wager clause; "gaming" appears only in the market-abuse phrase "gaming the system". | Not applicable |
| Independent Reserve | Restricts some gambling | “not use the service to engage in any criminal or restricted activities, including (but not limited) to: [...] illegal gambling;” | “there are attempts to use the Platform, Service or Account to perform any illegal activities such as: [...] illegal gambling operations;” |
| Swyftx | Prohibits gambling | “We aren't permitted to allow our customers to send crypto to third parties or certain online marketplaces or platforms, including, but not limited to: Online gambling platforms” | “For this reason, we cannot allow withdrawals to platforms that match a description of any of the above.” |
| ZebPay | Prohibits gambling | “You may not use your Client Asset Account to engage in the following categories of activity (“Prohibited Uses”). [...] gambling;” | “ZebPay shall, without prior notice, have the right to disable your access to the Client Asset Account at any time” |
Gate attaches the heaviest stated sanction: its list includes “Unregulated casino/online betting/gambling platform”, and a suspected breach lets Gate “freeze or confiscate funds”. The agreement does not define regulated. OKX’s list ends with activities “that we consider similar in nature at our absolute and sole discretion”. Binance’s Terms of Use and its separate Prohibited Use Policy were both searched, and neither contains the word gambling. The full clauses, the documents searched and the dates are on each entry, and the post where crypto casino deposits come from reads the same question across the DEX register.
Which networks does each exchange withdraw USDT on?
9 of the 13 exchanges whose list could be read withdraw USDT on Tron. Each list was read from the exchange’s own public network data or API on 2026-09-28, for USDT, the asset most casino deposits are made in. Coinbase and Crypto.com Exchange list no Tron network for USDT at all.
| Exchange | Ethereum | Tron | BNB Smart Chain | Solana | Polygon | Arbitrum | Base | Optimism | Avalanche | TON | Networks listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gate | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | no | yes | yes | 20 |
| HTX | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | no | no | no | yes | yes | 7 |
| KuCoin | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | 18 |
| Bitget | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Cash App Bitcoin | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | 1 |
| Coinbase | yes | no | no | no | yes | yes | no | no | no | no | 4 |
| Crypto.com Exchange | yes | no | no | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | no | no | 9 |
| MEXC | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Robinhood Crypto | yes | no | no | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | no | 6 |
| Uphold | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Gemini | yes | yes | no | yes | no | yes | no | no | yes | no | 5 |
| Kraken | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | 19 |
| OKX | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | 16 |
| Shakepay | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| WazirX | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Binance | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | yes | 18 |
| Bitstamp | yes | yes | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | no | 2 |
| Bybit | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes | no | yes | yes | no | 16 |
| CoinDCX | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| CoinSpot | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| eToro | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Independent Reserve | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Swyftx | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| ZebPay | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data |
Proof of reserves, and what it is worth
9 of 24 publish a proof of reserves. Two of those 9 are signed by somebody named who is not the exchange. The count is computed the same way for every row: a disclosure counts as third-party signed when a signer is named and it is not the exchange. A signer the page describes but does not name does not pass.
| Exchange | Published | Signer | As of | Covers liabilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gate | yes | Self-published | 2026-09-13 | no |
| HTX | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| KuCoin | yes | Signed by Hacken OU | 2026-08-31 | no |
| Bitget | yes | Self-published | No data | no |
| Cash App Bitcoin | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Coinbase | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Crypto.com Exchange | yes | Signed by Mazars Group | 2022-12-07 | no |
| MEXC | yes | Self-published | 2026-09-09T12:00:00-04:00 | no |
| Robinhood Crypto | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Uphold | yes | Signer not named on the public page | No data | no |
| Gemini | no | No data | No data | no |
| Kraken | yes | Signer not named on the public page | No data | no |
| OKX | yes | Self-published | 2026-08 | no |
| Shakepay | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| WazirX | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Binance | yes | Self-published | No data | no |
| Bitstamp | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Bybit | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| CoinDCX | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| CoinSpot | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| eToro | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Independent Reserve | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| Swyftx | No data | No data | No data | No data |
| ZebPay | No data | No data | No data | No data |
Reserve coverage of on-book customer balances is not solvency. At best these exercises prove that on-chain holdings equal or exceed the balances the exchange chose to put in the tree. Kraken’s page states the limit in its own words: the procedure “cannot identify any hidden encumbrances or prove that funds had not been borrowed for purposes of passing the review.” Hacken’s KuCoin report says it “should not be considered a comprehensive financial audit of all assets, liabilities, or the organization’s overall financial position.” Crypto.com’s Mazars engagement was agreed-upon procedures under ISRS 4400, which report findings and give no assurance, and it is dated December 2022.
Registrations, and what a confirmed one covers
The register searched is the official ESMA interim MiCA register, downloaded as the published CSV files: on 22 September 2026 for the first four exchanges, and again on 28 September 2026 for the eight added since. A row counts as a confirmed registration only where it is an authorisation and where it was found in the authority’s own register. MEXC appears in an ESMA register, and the register it appears in is the one for entities providing crypto-asset services without the required licence.
| Exchange | Confirmed authorisations | Held by | Claimed and unconfirmed | On an adverse register |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gate | 1 | Gate Technology Limited | 0 | no |
| HTX | 0 | Not applicable | 0 | no |
| KuCoin | 1 | KuCoin EU Exchange GmbH | 0 | no |
| Bitget | 0 | Not applicable | 2 | no |
| Cash App Bitcoin | 1 | New York State Department of Financial Services (NYDFS), virtual currency licence and money transmitter licence | 1 | no |
| Coinbase | 1 | Coinbase Luxembourg S.A. | 0 | no |
| Crypto.com Exchange | 1 | Foris DAX MT Limited | 0 | no |
| MEXC | 0 | Not applicable | 0 | yes |
| Robinhood Crypto | 1 | New York State Department of Financial Services (NYDFS), virtual currency licence and money transmitter licence | 1 | no |
| Uphold | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| Gemini | 1 | New York State Department of Financial Services (NYDFS), limited purpose trust charter under the New York Banking Law | 2 | no |
| Kraken | 2 | Payward Europe Solutions Limited; Payward Global Solutions Limited | 0 | no |
| OKX | 1 | OKX Europe Limited | 1 | no |
| Shakepay | 1 | Canadian securities regulators (Autorité des marchés financiers as principal regulator, Ontario Securities Commission and the other provincial and territorial regulators), investment dealer registration and crypto asset trading platform decision; member of the Canadian Investment Regulatory Organization (CIRO) | 1 | no |
| WazirX | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| Binance | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| Bitstamp | 1 | Bitstamp Europe S.A. | 0 | no |
| Bybit | 1 | Bybit EU GmbH | 0 | no |
| CoinDCX | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| CoinSpot | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| eToro | 2 | eToro (Europe) Ltd; New York State Department of Financial Services (NYDFS), virtual currency licence and money transmitter licence | 5 | no |
| Independent Reserve | 1 | Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), Major Payment Institution licence under the Payment Services Act 2019 | 1 | no |
| Swyftx | 0 | Not applicable | 1 | no |
| ZebPay | 0 | Not applicable | 0 | no |
A money-services registration is not a licence to operate an exchange. Bitget’s claimed AUSTRAC registration is an anti-money-laundering reporting registration, and OKX’s second Maltese permission is a payment services licence. Binance claims licences from the Abu Dhabi Global Market’s regulator inside its own terms and holds no EU authorisation. Only the MiCA authorisations in the table are licences to provide crypto-asset services in the EU, and several, Coinbase’s, KuCoin’s and Crypto.com’s among them, do not include operating a trading platform.
Who you are contracting with
Four of the 24 binding documents name no legal person. MEXC’s agreement is concluded with “MEXC Trading Platform”. Gate’s is with “Gate”. KuCoin’s is with “the Platform” and deems every activity to take place in the Turks and Caicos Islands. HTX’s counterparty is “all parties that run the Platform”. At the other end, Binance names three Abu Dhabi companies with their register numbers in its first paragraph, and Bitstamp gives a London company number.
What the documents say about insolvency
Nine of the 24 say nothing at all. Of those that do, OKX says pooled users share a shortfall pro rata. Crypto.com grants itself the rights to all assets on the exchange, reduces the user to a contractual claim and says that “in the worst case, a total loss of On-Exchange Assets may occur”. Kraken says customer assets are not its property and adds that “a court may disagree”. Binance and Coinbase state that assets are held on trust or are not subject to creditors’ claims, and Bybit EU’s protection is statutory under MiCA and described as intended.
- Gate: no insolvency clause.
- HTX: no insolvency clause.
- KuCoin: no insolvency clause.
- Bitget: no insolvency clause.
- MEXC: no insolvency clause.
- CoinDCX: no insolvency clause.
- CoinSpot: no insolvency clause.
- Swyftx: no insolvency clause.
- ZebPay: no insolvency clause.
Freezing an account
23 of the 24 reserve the right to freeze or suspend an account in terms this register could read, and the twelfth, Bybit, could not be read. Bitstamp is the one exchange whose freeze clause is conditioned on notice, and it sits next to a separate power to suspend or terminate “for any reason”. Gate is the one that sets a notice period, 45 days, for termination without a reason.
- Gate: 3 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- HTX: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- KuCoin: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Bitget: 4 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Cash App Bitcoin: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Coinbase: 1 freeze clause recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Crypto.com Exchange: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- MEXC: 3 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Robinhood Crypto: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Uphold: 1 freeze clause recorded, conditioned on notice.
- Gemini: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Kraken: 1 freeze clause recorded, exercisable without notice.
- OKX: 3 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Shakepay: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- WazirX: 3 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Binance: 2 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Bitstamp: 2 freeze clauses recorded, conditioned on notice.
- CoinDCX: 3 freeze clauses recorded, conditioned on notice.
- CoinSpot: 3 freeze clauses recorded, conditioned on notice.
- eToro: 2 freeze clauses recorded, conditioned on notice.
- Independent Reserve: 2 freeze clauses recorded, conditioned on notice.
- Swyftx: 1 freeze clause recorded, conditioned on notice.
- ZebPay: 3 freeze clauses recorded, exercisable without notice.
- Bybit: not recorded. The global terms of service could not be retrieved, and the EU documents are not a substitute.
What could not be retrieved
A register that hides its gaps is not a register. The largest gap remains the global bybit.com terms of service, which could not be retrieved on 22 September or on 28 September 2026. The account-freeze, withdrawal-suspension, forced-liquidation, arbitration and gambling clauses binding a non-EEA Bybit user are not in this register, and they must not be inferred from the Bybit EU documents.
Also unretrieved: proof-of-reserves pages for Coinbase (HTTP 403), Bitstamp and HTX (not found); the FSRA register for Binance’s Abu Dhabi licences; the AUSTRAC, CNAD and MFSA financial services registers; the name of the accountant behind Kraken’s review; and MEXC’s withdrawal network data. Absence from a field here is a statement about our coverage and not about the exchange.
How an exchange gets onto this list
By having its binding document read, not by being added. An entry appears once the terms that bind a retail user have been read in full, once every registration the exchange claims has been checked against the issuing authority’s own public register or recorded as unconfirmable, and once every clause published here has been captured verbatim with its URL and the date it was retrieved. The same method is applied to crypto casinos, to wallets and to decentralised exchanges, and the clause library that reads one clause across every register is at clause watch.