CryptoGuardzIndependent crypto register
Read the binding document, check it against the issuing register, publish the disagreement18+ · Gambling carries risk of loss

Choose a language

The register is published in these languages. If this page has no version in one of them, you go to that language’s home page.

Photo: Alejandro García Cordero / UnsplashRegister check · betway.com

Betway casino review: what the documents show

In short, from the documents

What does a review of Betway casino find?

On the documents, Betway is listed in the UK Gambling Commission register as Active, held by Betway Limited. Online casino play in the United Kingdom needs a local licence, which this listing shows. Company of record: Betway Limited (C39710), Malta. The terms page could not be retrieved, so its clauses are not verified.

Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk

FOUNDREGISTER
Licence found in the UK Gambling Commission register, entry status Active. Retrieved . Not a score.

This is a register check, not a full entry: no score, no withdrawal test. What a full entry adds

Disclosure: CryptoGuardz has no commercial relationship with Betway, earns nothing if you play there, and has not contacted the company or given it notice of this check. Every line below is either a statement about a public register or a quotation from a document Betway publishes, and each carries the date it was read. Corrections go to the corrections page.

The six checks

Each row is one lookup. The result column says what the document or the register showed, in the register’s own words where it has them; the source is the page that was read, and the date is the day it was read. A row that reads not verified means the page could not be fetched, not that the brand failed anything.

Register check for Betway, read 2026-10-05. Not a score.
CheckResultSourceRetrieved
Licence claim on the siteMalta Gaming Authority, MGA/CRP/130/2006Betway is a brand managed by Betway Limited (C39710), a Maltese registered company whose registered address is 9 Empire Stadium Street, Gzira, GZR 1300, Malta.betway.com
Licence found in the issuing registerFound in the UK Gambling Commission register: Active, holder Betway LimitedThe UKGC public register entry for Betway Limited (account 39372) lists Casino (Remote) active since 1 Nov 2014, General Betting Standard Real Event (Remote) active since 1 Nov 2014 and General Betting Standard Virtual Event (Remote) active since 9 Jun 2017, with the Gzira, Malta head office address. The MGA register entry for MGA/CRP/130/2006 cited in the footer was not reached in this pass. Betway no longer operates a US-facing casino; the US brand exited the market in 2024, so there is no active US state licence to show here.gamblingcommission.gov.uk
Company of recordBetway Limited (C39710), Maltabetway.com
Terms retrievableNot verified (bot challenge or robots.txt)betway.com
KYC trigger clauseNot verified: terms not readno URLno data
Restricted countriesNot verified: terms not readno URLno data

Crypto deposits: not disclosed, read from betway.com on 2026-10-05.

Betway review: what the documents say

This is a document review, not a play test: nobody deposited, played or withdrew at Betway for this page. Betway is recorded as a locally licensed operator. Betway is listed in the UK Gambling Commission register as Active, held by Betway Limited. Online casino play in the United Kingdom needs a local licence, which this listing shows. Company of record: Betway Limited (C39710), Malta. The terms page could not be retrieved, so its clauses are not verified. KYC trigger: not verified, because the terms were not read. Restricted countries: not verified. No regulator action is on the public record in this pass. 3 points could not be verified; they are listed under what we could not verify.

Betway withdrawal: what the terms say

The terms of Betway were not retrieved in this pass: the page sits behind a bot challenge or a robots.txt rule this reader honours. No withdrawal rule could be read, so the KYC trigger, any processing time and the restricted list are all not verified here, not absent from the terms.

Crypto acceptance is not disclosed, read from betway.com on 2026-10-05. Processing times are not measured in a register check in any case; only a full entry runs a withdrawal test.

Betway official site

The domain in the record is betway.com. The licence text as displayed reads: Betway is a brand managed by Betway Limited (C39710), a Maltese registered company whose registered address is 9 Empire Stadium Street, Gzira, GZR 1300, Malta. Read from betway.com on . The register entry checked for this page is the UK Gambling Commission register .

Check the register link we give above against the licence text on the site you are looking at, and treat the seal on the casino page as a claim until the register agrees with it. Match the company name in the site footer to the register entry: Betway Limited is the name on record, and a footer that carries another company is another operator, whatever the logo says. Never trust a login page reached from an ad, a sponsored result or a message; type the domain yourself and compare the footer before you sign in.

What we could not verify

  • The terms and conditions page at https://betway.com/en/sports/dyn/TermsAndConditions is disallowed by robots.txt, so the KYC clause and restricted-country list were not read.
  • The MGA licence verification page returned a 404 for the URL tried; the MGA licence number MGA/CRP/130/2006 is the site's own claim and was not confirmed on the MGA register in this pass.
  • The UKGC register shows 5 trading names and 12 domains for account 39372; betway.com was not individually confirmed in the domain tab.

Want this brand as a full entry, with the terms read clause by clause and a withdrawal test? Request a full entry, or send a document we should have read.

Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk