CryptoGuardzIndependent crypto register
Read the binding document, check it against the issuing register, publish the disagreement18+ · Gambling carries risk of loss

Choose a language

The register is published in these languages. If this page has no version in one of them, you go to that language’s home page.

Rows of colourful ring binders on wooden office shelves
Analysis · Crypto casinos

Who owns the crypto casinos? Licence holders and owners for 24 operators, from the registers

Photo: Viktor Talashuk / Unsplash
In short, from the documents

Who owns the crypto casinos: the company registers

Of the 24 crypto casinos on the CryptoGuardz register, 23 name an operating company and 12 of those companies appear in the Curacao Gaming Authority's registry of 16 September 2026. None names an individual owner in a public register or in its own documents. Two name a corporate parent; the rest disclose no owner.

Piece published Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk

None of the 24 crypto casinos on this register names an individual owner, either in a public register or in its own documents. Twenty-three name an operating company in their own documents; Lucky Block names none. Twelve of those companies appear, by name and registration number, in the Curacao Gaming Authority's registry of 16 September 2026, re-read on 8 October. Two operators name a corporate parent, one of them only through its group's own website. The other 22 disclose no owner above the licensee.

That is the structural answer to "who owns" any of these sites. The licensing registries list licensees, and nothing above them. The Curacao registry's columns are licence number, licensee, company type, registration number, issued, expires and status. The Anjouan register's are company, status, licence number, type, issue date, expiry date and domains. Neither has a field for a director, a shareholder or a beneficial owner.

Which companies hold the licences?

The table below takes the licence holder and its jurisdiction from each operator's register entry, and the licence status from the regulator's own registry where one could be read. "Owner named" means named as owner or parent by a public register or by the company itself. Press reports, lawsuits and rich lists do not count for this column.

OperatorLicence holderCompany jurisdictionLicenceOwner named
BC.GAMETwocent Technology LimitedBelizeAnjouan, ALSI-202410011-FI1, Validnot disclosed
BetFuryUniverse B Games B.V.Curacao, 155126Curacao, OGL/2024/1494/0942, Assessment in progressnot disclosed
Bets.ioTessera Limited SRLnot disclosedAnjouan, ALSI-202410047-FI2, Validnot disclosed
BitcasinoMoon Technologies B.V.Curacao, 152185Curacao, OGL/2023/111/0069, Indefinitenot disclosed
CloudbetHalcyon Super Holdings B.V.Curacao, 148526Curacao, OGL/2024/328/0599, Assessment in progressnot disclosed
Coins.gameRoyal Way LimitedAnjouan, 15820Anjouan, ALSI-202410033-FI2, Validnot disclosed
DuelbitsLiquid Entertainment N.V.Curacao, 153298Curacao, OGL/2024/1507/0838, Assessment in progressnot disclosed
FlushFordegens LimitadaCosta Rica, 3102928865Anjouan, ALSI-202509008-FI1, per the operatornot disclosed
FortuneJackPlayWave SRLCosta Rica, 3-102-914970Anjouan, ALSI-202411021-FI1, Validnot disclosed
GamdomMoon Revolution LimitadaCosta Rica, 3-102-903008Anjouan, per the operator's FAQ, no numbernot disclosed
JackbitData Link Digital B.V.Curacao, 164124Curacao, OGL/2024/1562/1139, Assessment in progressDatalink Tech Limited, Cyprus HE 494415, named as parent by the operator
Lucky Blocknot disclosednot disclosedGaming Services Provider N.V. named as licensing bodynot disclosed
mBitScores55 Tech N.V.Curacao, 162990Curacao, OGL/2024/1307/0748, Indefinitenot disclosed
Metaspins3-102-959384 SRLCosta RicaAnjouan, ALSI-202606048-FI2, Validnot disclosed
RakebitNile King Media LTDAnjouan, 16272Anjouan, ALSI-202602030-FI2, Validnot disclosed
RollbitBull Gaming N.V.Curacao, 157086Curacao, OGL/2024/1260/0494, Expirednot disclosed
RoobetRaw Entertainment B.V.Curacao, 157205Curacao, OGL/2024/687/0427, Indefinitenot disclosed
ShuffleNatural Nine B.V.Curacao, 160998Curacao, OGL/2024/1337/0628, Indefinitenot disclosed
Sportsbet.iomBet Solutions N.V.Curacao, 129230Curacao, OGL/2023/110/0072, Indefinitenot disclosed
StakeMedium Rare N.V.Curacao, 145353Curacao, OGL/2024/1451/0918, Assessment in progressEasygo Group Holdings Pty Ltd lists Stake as its brand
ThunderpickPaloma Media B.V.Curacao, 146988Curacao, OGL/2024/677/0722, Assessment in progressnot disclosed
VaveChestoption Sociedad de Responsabilidad Limitada, per a Dutch regulator; TechOptions Group B.V. per VaveCosta RicaCuracao claimed in the help centre, holder not on the registrynot disclosed
Wild.ioStack Gaming Ltd.Anjouan, 15986Anjouan, ALSI-202504044-FI2, per the operatornot disclosed
Winz.ioNovatrix SRLCosta Rica, 3-102-893958Anjouan, ALSI-202508056-FI2, per the operatornot disclosed

The twelve Curacao rows were checked against the registry of 16 September 2026 on 8 October 2026. The Anjouan register rendered column headers but no rows on both attempts that day, so the Anjouan licence numbers and statuses come from the register entries' own reads of 2 September and 2 October 2026, each linked from its row. Flush, Rakebit and Thunderpick are commercial partners of this site, disclosed on their entries and on the disclosure page; the table applies the same rule to them as to everyone else.

Where are the crypto casino companies incorporated?

Mostly Curacao and Costa Rica, licensed mostly in Curacao and Anjouan.

A world map with pins stuck into several countries
Illustration: pins on a world map. The section lists the jurisdictions where each operating company is registered. Photo: Leandro Barreto / Unsplash
Company jurisdictionOperatorsLicensing regulator
Curacao12All 12 in the Curacao registry
Costa Rica6Anjouan for 5, Curacao claimed for 1
Anjouan3Anjouan
Belize1Anjouan
not disclosed2Anjouan for 1, unnamed body for 1

Of the twelve Curacao licences, five are recorded as Indefinite, six as "Assessment in progress" with a term end that has passed, and one, Rollbit's, as Expired. The registry carries its own disclaimer that no rights can be derived from it. The detail per regulator is on the Curacao, Anjouan and Costa Rica pages, and the Curacao status question on the licence status tracker.

A Costa Rican limited company holding an Anjouan licence is the most common non-Curacao pattern. Costa Rica's SRL and Limitada forms appear six times. The register entries record Costa Rica as the governing law or company seat; none records a Costa Rican gambling licence. The Costa Rica page sets out what the register holds for that jurisdiction.

Which operators name an owner?

Two name a corporate parent; none names a person.

Stake's licensee, Medium Rare N.V., names no parent in its terms. Clause 1.1 calls Medium Rare Limited and MRS Tech Ltd, both Cyprus companies, its "wholly owned subsidiaries". The link upward comes from the other end: Easygo Group Holdings Pty Ltd, whose name is in the copyright line on easygo.io, lists Stake among its brands. Forbes reports the founders Ed Craven and Bijan Tehrani split the business 50/50, but that is a magazine's reporting, not a register. The full chain is in who owns Stake.

Jackbit's company details page, read on 2 September 2026, described DATALINK TECH LIMITED, Cyprus HE 494415, as both the payment agent of the licence holder and its parent company. The page did not render on either attempt on 8 October 2026, so that wording is from the September read and not re-verified. No group structure above Datalink Tech is published.

Sportsbet.io's own page structured data, read on 2 September, said the platform is part of Yolo Group, while other live strings branded it Coingaming.io. Neither name is a licensee in the Curacao registry, and neither is stated as an owner, so the row reads not disclosed.

Roobet's partner releases name Matt Duea and Anthony Brennan as co-founders. Founders are not owners on the record; see who owns Roobet.

Which operators disagree with themselves about who they are?

Most of them, in at least one document. The register entries record a conflicting or additional attribution for 22 of the 24 operators. A few that bear directly on ownership:

The full list is on the documented contradictions page.

Why can't the owners be read from the registers?

Because the registers that would hold them were not reachable, or charge. The Curacao Chamber of Commerce site refused this desk's fetch under its robots rules. So did the Cyprus Department of Registrar of Companies, which holds the files for the many Cyprus payment agents. Australia's ASIC sells officeholder and shareholder extracts; the free Australian Business Register shows only entity names, ABNs and postcodes. Costa Rica and Anjouan company records were not attempted for this piece: not measured.

A set of painted Russian nesting dolls in a row on a table
Illustration: nesting dolls. One company is often owned by another, and the registers in these jurisdictions rarely show the people at the end of the chain. Photo: Julia Kadel / Unsplash

For a player, the consequence is practical. A complaint, a chargeback or a court claim goes against the licensee named in the terms. That company is on the record for the 23 operators that name one. Whoever stands behind it is not, and a licensee can be wound up and replaced, as BC.GAME's history shows.

What this does not show

Any beneficial owner of any of the 24 operators. The Anjouan licence rows as of 8 October 2026. Jackbit's parent wording as of 8 October 2026. The company records of Costa Rica and Anjouan. Each is not verified.

Quick answers

Who owns most crypto casinos?

Not disclosed. All 24 operators on the register name a company or a licensing body, and none names an individual owner in a register or its own documents. See the casino register.

Where are crypto casinos licensed?

Twelve of the 24 hold Curacao licences found in the regulator's registry of 16 September 2026; ten cite Anjouan. See licences.

Can I find a casino's owner in the Curacao licence registry?

No. The registry's seven columns cover the licence and the licensee's registration number. It has no owner, director or domain column.

Who owns Stake and Roobet?

Stake's licensee is Medium Rare N.V. and Roobet's is Raw Entertainment B.V., both Curacao. See who owns Stake and who owns Roobet.

Where can I get help with gambling?

Gambling Therapy offers free international support at gamblingtherapy.org, and more options are on the responsible gambling page.

Sources

  1. Curacao Gaming Authority online gaming licence registry, 16 September 2026, retrieved 8 October 2026
  2. Anjouan Gaming licence register, column headers read 8 October 2026; rows recorded in register entries of 2 September and 2 October 2026
  3. Anjouan domain validator for rakebit.com, retrieved 2 September 2026
  4. Curacao Gaming Control Board licensee list, retrieved 2 September 2026
  5. Netherlands Gambling Authority, fine decision against Chestoption, 9 June 2026
  6. Easygo homepage, retrieved 8 October 2026
  7. Stake terms and conditions, clause 1.1, retrieved 8 October 2026
  8. Roobet terms and conditions, clause 1, retrieved 8 October 2026
  9. Jack company details page, retrieved 2 September 2026
  10. Sportsbet.io casino landing page, retrieved 2 September 2026
  11. Flush About Us, retrieved 2 September 2026
  12. Gamdom terms, retrieved 2 September 2026
  13. Wild.io terms, retrieved 2 September 2026
  14. Winz.io terms and conditions, retrieved 2 September 2026
  15. Lucky Block terms and conditions, retrieved 2 October 2026
  16. Vave help centre, licensing, retrieved 2 October 2026
  17. CryptoGuardz casino register

About this piece

Compiled by the CryptoGuardz register team from the sources listed above. Research and drafting are AI-assisted and reviewed by a named editor before publication. Nothing here is a recommendation to gamble. If a figure or a reading is wrong, tell us and the correction is logged in public.