CryptoGuardzIndependent crypto register
Read the binding document, check it against the issuing register, publish the disagreement18+ · Gambling carries risk of loss

Choose a language

The register is published in these languages. If this page has no version in one of them, you go to that language’s home page.

Photo: Leo_Visions / UnsplashRegister entry · thunderpick.io

Thunderpick

In short, from the documents

What does the register show about Thunderpick?

Thunderpick's Curacao licence OGL/2024/677/0722 is in the issuing register, status "Assessment in progress", term ended 2026-06-04. 2 contradictions between its marketing and its binding terms are documented, 1 at high severity. Payout index 47/100, from 3 of 5 components. No withdrawal test has been run on it. Identity checks before payout: required before withdrawal.

Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk

Disclosure: CryptoGuardz has a commercial affiliate relationship with Thunderpick. It does not affect this operator’s status or score, both of which are derived from the data below by the formula published at our methodology page. The scoring function never receives the partner flag.

score 47 of 100 at low confidence · 3 of 5 components measured · 2 documented contradictions · licence confirmed in an issuing register · 5 recorded gaps · 4 sources

1. What this means for you

Consequences first, in the conditional, each one produced by a document Thunderpick publishes itself or by the register of the authority that licensed it. Every line links to the section that proves it.

What can happen to you, and what in the document allows it

4 conditions, each one read out of a document Thunderpick publishes itself, out of the register of the authority that licensed it, or out of the limits of what this register has measured. Each link lands on the evidence.

Bot check servedthunderpick.io
Bot check servedthunderpick.io
thunderpick.io answered our capture with a bot check on 2026-09-28. We do not get around those, so there is no picture.

2. The score, component by component

Thunderpick scores 47 out of 100, at low confidence, from 3 of five components. The formula is published in full at our methodology page so any reader can recompute it from the data on this page.

low confidence · 3 of 5 components

25.7 ÷ 55 × 100 = 47Thunderpick earned 25.7 of the 55 points that could be measured, scaled to 100. The other 45 points have no data yet and are left out, not scored as zero.

3 of 5 components have data25.7/55
  1. Licence verification13/30

    Confirmed in the Curacao Gaming Authority / Gaming Control Board register, status "Assessment in progress". Authority weighting 0.72: public register and a published complaints route, currently mid-transition under the LOK regime. The same register records the term as ended on 2026-06-04, before this review, which costs 40 per cent of this component.

  2. Claim consistency9.7/15

    Documented contradictions between marketing claims and binding terms or registers: 1 high, 1 medium, 0 low. Only high and medium decay this component.

  3. Independent safety rating3/10

    Casino Guru safety index 2.9/10 (Very low).

no datan/a / 45
  1. Measured payout speedn/a / 25
    No data yetExcluded from the denominator, so the maximum drops by 25

    No first-party withdrawal test has been run yet, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.

  2. On-chain wallet healthn/a / 20
    No data yetExcluded from the denominator, so the maximum drops by 20

    No hot wallet has been identified for this operator, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.

Components marked no data are excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero, so Thunderpick is not punished for a measurement we have not made.

ComponentBasis
Licence verificationConfirmed in the Curacao Gaming Authority / Gaming Control Board register, status "Assessment in progress". Authority weighting 0.72: public register and a published complaints route, currently mid-transition under the LOK regime. The same register records the term as ended on 2026-06-04, before this review, which costs 40 per cent of this component.
Measured payout speedNo first-party withdrawal test has been run yet, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.
On-chain wallet healthNo hot wallet has been identified for this operator, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.
Claim consistencyDocumented contradictions between marketing claims and binding terms or registers: 1 high, 1 medium, 0 low. Only high and medium decay this component.
Independent safety ratingCasino Guru safety index 2.9/10 (Very low).

3. What we could not verify

Every register entry carries this section, and it sits third rather than last because the limits of a check belong beside its results.

  • Supported cryptocurrencies. Not enumerated in the operator's own terms.
  • Welcome bonus amount, wagering requirement, max cashout and expiry.
  • Year launched. Casino Guru states 2017; no primary source located.
  • Withdrawal complaint clusters and their dates.
  • First-party withdrawal test. Not yet run.

4. Licence and who operates it

We located Thunderpick’s licence in the issuing authority’s own register, rather than taking the site footer at its word.

Licence authorityCuracao Gaming Authority / Gaming Control Boardsource · 2026-09-02
Licence numberOGL/2024/677/0722source · 2026-09-02
Register statusAssessment in progresssource · 2026-09-02Register dated 31 August 2026. The stated licence term has lapsed and renewal assessment is pending.
Term start2025-12-04source · 2026-09-02
Term end2026-06-04source · 2026-09-02
Legal entityPaloma Media B.V.source · 2026-09-02Operator T&Cs, site footer and the CGA register all agree.
JurisdictionCuracaosource · 2026-09-02
Company number146988source · 2026-09-02
Registered addressKaya Richard J. Beaujon Z/N, Curacaosource · 2026-09-02

What a Curaçao licence actually covers, how a complaint under it works and what it does not cover at all is set out on the Curaçao jurisdiction page, alongside every other operator on the register under the same regime.

5. Where the marketing and the terms disagree

We compare what an operator advertises against its own binding terms and against the issuing register. Thunderpick has 2 documented contradictions. Each one below cites both sides.

Exhibit 01 · high severityRecorded 2026-09-02
Claimed
Licence OGL/2024/677/0722 presented in the site footer as current. [source]
Contradicted
The Curacao Gaming Control Board register dated 31 August 2026 shows the licence term as 4 December 2025 to 4 June 2026, with current status 'Assessment in progress'. The stated term has lapsed. [source]
Exhibit 02 · medium severityRecorded 2026-09-02
Claimed
Operator terms prohibit players from the USA. [source]
Contradicted
Casino Guru's review records an 'Accepts players from Illinois' note against the operator. [source]
A tension we have not resolved

Thunderpick holds the lowest independent safety index on this register, 2.9 out of 10, and it is also a commercial partner of ours. It still ranks where it ranks because the licence component is weighted heaviest and its licence is present in the issuing register, while several operators with better independent ratings have licences we could not confirm. Both facts are on this page. We have not reconciled them and the formula does not try to.

6. Our withdrawal test

We have not yet deposited to Thunderpick or requested a withdrawal ourselves. Until we have, this section carries no measurement and the payout score above excludes that component. We publish this absence instead of repeating the operator’s own stated times as though we had verified them.

7. Money in, money out

Tanzanite, which publishes on-chain deposit volume for the larger crypto casinos, does not track Thunderpick. We have not identified a payout wallet for Thunderpick ourselves either, so there is no on-chain figure for this operator from any source we trust. That is a gap, and it is stated rather than filled. The operators that do carry a figure are listed separately.

Payout wallet

Deposit volume is money going in. The harder question is whether money comes back out, and that needs the operator’s payout wallet. We have not identified one for Thunderpick. Where a payout wallet can be identified we track its balance trend directly on chain, because a wallet draining faster than it fills is a leading signal of payment trouble while complaint volume is a lagging one. For this operator that signal is not available, which is why the on-chain component is left out of the score rather than counted as a zero.

8. Public record

Matters of public record, stated with their sources and not characterised by us. They are not scored, because a historical event is not a measurement of how this operator behaves today, but leaving them out while citing the sources would be worse.

Not yet measured. A Casino Guru complaint thread exists but could not be retrieved at time of writing and is therefore not characterised here.

9. What players say in public

8 public posts about Thunderpick, collected 2026-09-21 from forums and review platforms. These are search-result snippets, not quotations we read in full on the page, and they are unverified unless marked otherwise. None of this moves the payout score. Treat it as a starting point for your own check. The posts themselves are left in the language they were written in.

  • 3Account closure
  • 3Other
  • 1Verification
  • 1Bonus terms
  1. BitcointalkAccount closure2026-06-20

    No real reason was ever provided. I believe this is a deliberate scam: the casino waited until I requested a withdrawal, then used the kyc...

    Thunderpick.io blocked my account and took my money bitcointalk.org
  2. BitcointalkAccount closure2024-11-26

    Long story short - win anything on that site and they will find whatever reason to just randomly close your account and not pay out winnings.

    Thunderpick.io scammed me for 8725$ bitcointalk.org
  3. BitcointalkOther2021-02-04

    I saw one poster shared his bets slip in 2021 NBA Season thread. Anyone had experience gambling here? please share your experience... You can...

    Anyone here using thunderpick.com? bitcointalk.org
  4. BitcointalkAccount closureno date given

    I would like to inform everyone here that Thunderpick.com / Thunderpick.io is a SCAM ! I already reported the case to casino-guru however it got closed as they...

    Thunderpick.io SCAMMED ME FOR 1049€ bitcointalk.org
  5. RedditOtherno date given

    I complained about it many times and it took them 6 months before they finally stopped doing this. Many other players had this happen to them as...

    Why Thunderpick.com is a shady website. Bettors beware! reddit.com
  6. RedditVerificationno date given

    They dont pay out. If you win any money, they will SUSPEND and DEMAND for KYC at the exact moment you try to withdraw anything. They will set ...

    thunderpick : r/eSportsBets reddit.com
  7. TrustpilotBonus termsno date given

    Worst casino i ever played…just in a few months lost here more then 50k$,even if you lose 5k$ only per day you still willnot get any bonuses for that…taking...

    Read Customer Service Reviews of thunderpick.io trustpilot.com
  8. TrustpilotOtherno date given

    430 people have already reviewed thunderpick.io. Read about their experiences and share your own! | Read 81-100 Reviews out of 391.

    Read Customer Service Reviews of thunderpick.io | 5 of 20 trustpilot.com

10. Who promotes Thunderpick

9,991 domains link to Thunderpick. Every gambling affiliate and review site we identified in that profile is listed below, ordered by link volume, with the date each first linked. Being listed here is not a criticism. It is disclosure: these sites have a commercial reason to recommend Thunderpick, and we hold ourselves to the same standard on our own disclosure page.

Every gambling affiliate and review site we identified in that profile is listed below, ordered by link volume, with the date each first linked.
SiteDRFirst linkedLinks
esportswiz.com02023-11-234,547
jogos-de-cassino.info02024-09-061,829
cs2bet.io422025-11-161,180
ccn.com802023-05-18516
betting-center.com02022-11-22464
esportsbetwhere.com412023-06-28444
igamingscan.com242023-05-08441

11. Withdrawal terms and KYC

These are Thunderpick’s own stated terms, taken from its binding documents in place of from its marketing pages. Where the two disagree, the disagreement is recorded in the section above.

Stated processing timeUp to 24 hourssource · 2026-09-02Operator's own T&Cs. Not independently measured.
Minimum withdrawalEUR 10source · 2026-09-02
LimitsEUR 100,000 per weeksource · 2026-09-02
When KYC is triggeredVerification required prior to granting any withdrawal, and may be requested at any time. Failure to comply within 30 days permits account limitation or closure plus a contractual penalty equal to the full amount of the account's resources.source · 2026-09-02

12. Bonus terms in plain numbers

Headline offernot disclosedCasino Guru records no deposit bonus and no welcome deposit bonus as available.
Wagering requirementnot disclosed
Maximum cashoutnot disclosed
Expirynot disclosed
Game contributionSlots 100%, table games 20%, video poker and virtual sports 10%, blackjack roulette and baccarat 5%, ThunderSpin and ThunderCrash 0%source · 2026-09-02

13. Coins and chains

Not enumerated in the operator's terms. No primary list located.

Payment methods

Thunderpick’s own pages name 2 ways to pay besides crypto: 1 as a gift-card code; 1 named without saying how it is processed. Buy-crypto services named: Jiggle.

thunderpick.io returned 403 to a plain request; its blog was read with a page fetcher. The card article does not name the card networks or say who processes the payment.

MethodTypeRouteDirectionRegionsSource
Crypto
CryptoCryptoDirect to balanceDeposit, withdrawalnot disclosedSource
Cards
Card (network not named)CardProcessing not disclosedDepositnot disclosedSource
E-wallets and vouchers
Casino gift cardVoucherBuys a Kinguin gift card codeDepositnot disclosedSource
Buy-crypto services
JiggleBuy-crypto serviceSells you cryptoDepositnot disclosedSource

Read from each page on 2026-09-28. “Direct” means Thunderpick takes the method into your balance. “Buys crypto via” means a third party sells you crypto with it and sends the crypto to Thunderpick.

14. Where you cannot use it

Restricted territoriesCuracao, the Netherlands and any country forming part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten), USA, UN-sanctioned countries and FATF-blacklisted countriessource · 2026-09-02

15. Who should avoid Thunderpick

Anyone who would be relying on the specific claims contradicted above. Licence OGL/2024/677/0722 presented in the site footer as current. That is the claim most likely to matter at the moment you try to withdraw, and this operator’s own binding terms say something different.

16. Related entries on the register

Or browse the full payout index, the watchlist, the contradictions we have documented, or read how we rate operators.

17. Sources

About this review

Compiled by the CryptoGuardz register team. First published 2026-09-02, last reviewed 2026-09-02. Facts are drawn from the sources above; the status and score are derived by the published formula from those facts alone. Research and drafting are AI-assisted and reviewed by a named editor before publication. Corrections: corrections.