

Stake
What does the register show about Stake?
Stake's Curacao licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 is in the issuing register, status "Assessment in progress", term ended 2026-06-09. 5 contradictions between its marketing and its binding terms are documented, 2 at high severity. Payout index 49/100, from 3 of 5 components. No withdrawal test has been run on it. Identity checks before payout: at the operator’s discretion.
Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk
Disclosure: CryptoGuardz has no commercial relationship with Stake and earns nothing if you sign up with them. Status and score are derived from the data below by the formula published at our methodology page, the same way as for operators we do have a relationship with.
1. What this means for you
Consequences first, in the conditional, each one produced by a document Stake publishes itself or by the register of the authority that licensed it. Every line links to the section that proves it.
- Your withdrawal can be refused on a term that contradicts what Stake advertises 2 high-severity contradictions are documented between what Stake says in public and what its own binding terms or its licence register say. Both sides of each are quoted and dated below.
- You may be relying on a licence whose term has already ended The issuing register records the term as ending 2026-06-09, before the date of this review, with status "Assessment in progress". The operator presents the licence as current.
- Your withdrawal can be held for identity documents whenever Stake decides to ask Stake’s own policy reserves verification at its discretion rather than at a stated trigger, so there is no point before which a player can know they will not be asked.
- You cannot tell how long a withdrawal will take, because the binding terms commit to nothing The terms state no processing time a player could hold Stake to. Any figure on the marketing pages is an aspiration the document does not support.
- Your balance can be claimed if Stake decides you used a VPN The terms prohibit connecting through a VPN and reserve balance forfeited as a consequence, while distinguishing privacy use from evading a geographic block. Read across the whole register on the clause-watch sweep.
- You are reading a score built on three of five components, not five No withdrawal test has been run against Stake by this register and no public payout wallet has been identified for it, so the two components that would measure whether it actually pays are absent. The score is computed from what remains and marked low confidence.
2. The score, component by component
Stake scores 49 out of 100, at low confidence, from 3 of five components. The formula is published in full at our methodology page so any reader can recompute it from the data on this page.
26.7 ÷ 55 × 100 = 49Stake earned 26.7 of the 55 points that could be measured, scaled to 100. The other 45 points have no data yet and are left out, not scored as zero.
- Licence verification13/30
Confirmed in the Curacao Gaming Authority register, status "Assessment in progress". Authority weighting 0.72: public register and a published complaints route, currently mid-transition under the LOK regime. The same register records the term as ended on 2026-06-09, before this review, which costs 40 per cent of this component.
- Claim consistency5.7/15
Documented contradictions between marketing claims and binding terms or registers: 2 high, 3 medium, 0 low. Only high and medium decay this component.
- Independent safety rating8/10
Casino Guru safety index 7.9/10 (Above average).
- Measured payout speedn/a / 25No data yetExcluded from the denominator, so the maximum drops by 25
No first-party withdrawal test has been run yet, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.
- On-chain wallet healthn/a / 20No data yetExcluded from the denominator, so the maximum drops by 20
No hot wallet has been identified for this operator, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero.
Components marked no data are excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero, so Stake is not punished for a measurement we have not made.
| Component | Basis |
|---|---|
| Licence verification | Confirmed in the Curacao Gaming Authority register, status "Assessment in progress". Authority weighting 0.72: public register and a published complaints route, currently mid-transition under the LOK regime. The same register records the term as ended on 2026-06-09, before this review, which costs 40 per cent of this component. |
| Measured payout speed | No first-party withdrawal test has been run yet, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero. |
| On-chain wallet health | No hot wallet has been identified for this operator, so this component is excluded from the denominator rather than counted as zero. |
| Claim consistency | Documented contradictions between marketing claims and binding terms or registers: 2 high, 3 medium, 0 low. Only high and medium decay this component. |
| Independent safety rating | Casino Guru safety index 7.9/10 (Above average). |
3. What we could not verify
Every register entry carries this section, and it sits third rather than last because the limits of a check belong beside its results.
- The registered address against a Curacao company register.
- The identity, jurisdiction and registration numbers of Medium Rare Limited and MRS Tech Limited, named as payment agents.
- Consolidated bonus terms. No such document was reachable, so wagering, maximum cashout and game contribution are absent rather than zero.
- The withdrawal threshold at which the anti-money-laundering policy suspends an account.
- Whether the lapsed registry term means the licence is presently invalid. The registry disclaims its own accuracy.
- First-party withdrawal test. Not yet run.
4. Licence and who operates it
We located Stake’s licence in the issuing authority’s own register, rather than taking the site footer at its word.
| Licence authority | Curacao Gaming Authoritysource · 2026-09-02 |
|---|---|
| Licence number | OGL/2024/1451/0918source · 2026-09-02 |
| Register status | Assessment in progresssource · 2026-09-02The authority's own certificate portal shows the same licence as Active. The two official artefacts disagree; both are cited on this page. |
| Term start | 2025-12-09source · 2026-09-02The CGA certificate portal instead gives a grant date of 9 June 2025. |
| Term end | 2026-06-09source · 2026-09-02Approximately three months before this entry was published. |
| Legal entity | Medium Rare N.V.source · 2026-09-02Name matches the Curacao Gaming Authority register entry for licence OGL/2024/1451/0918. |
| Jurisdiction | Curacaosource · 2026-09-02 |
| Company number | 145353source · 2026-09-02 |
| Registered address | Seru Loraweg 17 B, Curacaosource · 2026-09-02Stated in the operator's own terms. Not checked against a Curacao company register. |
What a Curaçao licence actually covers, how a complaint under it works and what it does not cover at all is set out on the Curaçao jurisdiction page, alongside every other operator on the register under the same regime.
Other entities named in this operator’s own documents
- Medium Rare Limited and MRS Tech Limited are named in the same footer as payment agent companies, with no jurisdiction or registration number disclosed for either.
5. Where the marketing and the terms disagree
We compare what an operator advertises against its own binding terms and against the issuing register. Stake has 5 documented contradictions. Each one below cites both sides.
- Claimed
- The terms present the Curacao licence as current and unqualified: Medium Rare N.V. is licensed by the Curacao Gaming Authority under licence number OGL/2024/1451/0918. [source]
- Contradicted
- The authority's own licence registry, updated 31 August 2026, records that licence with a term ending 9 June 2026 and a status of Assessment in progress. [source]
- Claimed
- A company page states that crypto withdrawals should be processed immediately. [source]
- Contradicted
- The anti-money-laundering policy suspends an account until diligence is completed once it reaches an unpublished withdrawal threshold, and the terms require the full deposit value to be wagered before a withdrawal can be requested. [source]
- Claimed
- The Curacao Gaming Authority certificate portal shows the licence as Active, granted 9 June 2025. [source]
- Contradicted
- The same authority's consolidated registry gives a different grant date of 9 December 2025 and a status of Assessment in progress. The registry carries a disclaimer that no rights can be derived from it. [source]
- Claimed
- Italy is listed as a prohibited jurisdiction in the binding terms. [source]
- Contradicted
- An Italian-language Stake casino and sportsbook landing page with euro-denominated promotions was served from the same domain. The operator is reported to hold a separate Italian concession, but the Medium Rare N.V. terms governing stake.com still list Italy as banned and no Italian-entity terms were surfaced. [source]
6. Our withdrawal test
We have not yet deposited to Stake or requested a withdrawal ourselves. Until we have, this section carries no measurement and the payout score above excludes that component. We publish this absence instead of repeating the operator’s own stated times as though we had verified them.
7. Money in, money out
Stake took $2.27bn in crypto deposits over the last month, up 12.8 per cent on the month before. That is Tanzanite’s measurement, not ours: they identify casino deposit addresses across ten chains and read what arrives. We link it and date it below.
- Deposits received
- $2,270,556,500
- Previous month $2.01bn, +12.8%
- Number of deposits
- 2,905,306
- Across 6 chains
- Average deposit
- $782
- A low average: the volume comes from many small deposits.
- Busiest chain
- TRX
- TRX $841m, ETH $647m, SOL $344m
Payout wallet
Deposit volume is money going in. The harder question is whether money comes back out, and that needs the operator’s payout wallet. We have not identified one for Stake. Where a payout wallet can be identified we track its balance trend directly on chain, because a wallet draining faster than it fills is a leading signal of payment trouble while complaint volume is a lagging one. For this operator that signal is not available, which is why the on-chain component is left out of the score rather than counted as a zero.
8. Public record
Not yet measured. Two matters are a matter of public record and are noted here with sources rather than characterised: the FBI attributed the theft of 41 million dollars in virtual currency from Stake.com on or about 4 September 2023 to the Lazarus Group, and the operator ceased UK operations in February 2025 following a Gambling Commission investigation into a social media advertisement.
9. What players say in public
12 public posts about Stake, collected 2026-09-21 from forums and review platforms. These are search-result snippets, not quotations we read in full on the page, and they are unverified unless marked otherwise. None of this moves the payout score. Treat it as a starting point for your own check. The posts themselves are left in the language they were written in.
- 4Other
- 3Verification
- 3Support
- 1Withdrawal delay
- 1Account closure
- BitcointalkVerification2024-08-29
From time to time however (usually if you are up big) stake will do these verification checks and force you to submit more documentation before they allow you to withdraw.
Stake.com - The Good, the bad, the ugly... bitcointalk.org - BitcointalkOther2023-08-26
Suspicious patterns emerged as higher bets correlated with increased losses, raising doubts about game integrity.
Stake.com - Casino SCAM (Rigged fairness) bitcointalk.org - BitcointalkOther2021-12-23
This account has been closed for a long time and they still kept spamming me with promotional and bonus emails, even though they were fully aware of my problems
Stake.com & responsible gambling? bitcointalk.org - RedditWithdrawal delayno date given
The withdrawal limits with Stake are so scammy. What do you mean I cannot withdraw all the money I won?
r/gambling on Reddit: Stake withdrawal limits are bogus reddit.com - RedditSupportno date given
I spoke to their live support and they were unable to explain why my partner and I have different withdrawal limits and they even admitted they weren’t sure how “the payment provider” works.
r/onlinegambling on Reddit: Stake withdrawal limits are bogus reddit.com - RedditSupportno date given
I stopped getting my email codes to withdraw. Anyones worst nightmare right? Luckily, with the reputation and history with Stake, I was sure it would get resolved quickly.
r/Stake on Reddit: The Dark Side of Stake.com reddit.com - AskGamblersVerificationno date given
I am filing this complaint because it feels like Stake is not actually trying to verify my account anymore, but instead repeatedly adding new requirements to prevent and prolong my withdrawal
Page 25 - Stake Casino Casino Review (2026) - Player Comments askgamblers.com - AskGamblersAccount closureno date given
Suddenly, my account was permanently closed, and all remaining funds were confiscated. The reason given was "advantageous gameplay" (card counting), along with vague claims about "associated accounts"
Stake Casino Review (2026) - Player Ratings & Our Verdict askgamblers.com - Casino GuruVerificationno date given
Why is level 2 verification on this account so difficult? The support and verification team does not work well, does not fulfill their obligations, and ignores my rights.
Stake Casino Review casino.guru - TrustpilotOtherno date given
Stake has once again proven to be the worst casino with 0% RTP. I understand that this is gambling, but they won't let me win a single cent.
Stake Reviews ie.trustpilot.com - TrustpilotOtherno date given
If you EVER win anything they will just eat it right back has to be the greediest casino and owner out there. 5 months playing near daily and haven't had a winning month one time.
Stake Reviews au.trustpilot.com - TrustpilotSupportno date given
My issue is not that gambling involves losses. My issue is the lack of proper explanation, the poor support experience, and what feels like very weak VIP recognition considering my wagering volume
Stake Reviews ca.trustpilot.com
10. Who promotes Stake
24,431 domains link to Stake. Every gambling affiliate and review site we identified in that profile is listed below, ordered by link volume, with the date each first linked. Being listed here is not a criticism. It is disclosure: these sites have a commercial reason to recommend Stake, and we hold ourselves to the same standard on our own disclosure page.
| Site | DR | First linked | Links |
|---|---|---|---|
| betexplorer.com | 56 | 2025-06-06 | 8,323,866 |
| tail.bet | 0 | 2026-05-11 | 1,973,147 |
| winlogger.com | 5 | 2025-08-10 | 1,062,126 |
| historicosblaze.com.br | 0 | 2023-06-09 | 523,493 |
| oddspedia.com | 75 | 2021-03-24 | 332,310 |
| smartbettingstats.com | 17 | 2025-10-05 | 313,193 |
| closestcasino.net | 0 | 2026-06-13 | 252,253 |
| betmonitor.com | 11 | 2023-05-13 | 245,984 |
| aposta10.com | 33 | 2023-05-31 | 229,407 |
| allfortips.com | 2 | 2023-02-22 | 214,052 |
| sportwars.net | 10 | 2025-07-30 | 200,958 |
| eegaming.org | 48 | 2021-06-29 | 189,325 |
| thebookmaker.info | 34 | 2021-11-12 | 183,767 |
| crictips.com | 47 | 2021-02-16 | 170,389 |
| newsbtc.com | 78 | 2020-02-12 | 169,462 |
11. Withdrawal terms and KYC
These are Stake’s own stated terms, taken from its binding documents in place of from its marketing pages. Where the two disagree, the disagreement is recorded in the section above.
| Stated processing time | The binding terms state no withdrawal timeframe at all. A company blog page states crypto withdrawals should be processed immediately and that support should be contacted if a request is not approved within three business days.source · 2026-09-02The three-day figure appears only on a blog page, not in a binding document. |
|---|---|
| Minimum withdrawal | The terms state only that the minimum will be identified on the website at the time of withdrawal. No figure is published in a binding document.source · 2026-09-02 |
| Limits | No published limits. The terms instead impose a precondition: the full value of a deposit must be wagered before a withdrawal can be requested.source · 2026-09-02 |
| When KYC is triggered | The terms reserve the right to request KYC documentation at any time. The anti-money-laundering policy is more specific: an account is suspended until diligence is completed once it reaches a withdrawal threshold dependent on the account's risk characterisation. That threshold is not published.source · 2026-09-02 |
12. Bonus terms in plain numbers
| Headline offer | No welcome or deposit bonus is advertised. The promotions page lists recurring prize pools instead, including a daily race pool and a weekly raffle.source · 2026-09-02 |
|---|---|
| Wagering requirement | not disclosed |
| Maximum cashout | not disclosed |
| Expiry | not disclosed |
| Game contribution | not disclosed |
13. Coins and chains
21 coins are enumerated in Stake’s own documentation: BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE, BCH, TRX, EOS, USDT, BNB, CRO, USDC, APE, DAI, LINK, SAND, SHIB, UNI, MATIC, SOL, XRP, TRUMP.
- BTC
- ETH
- LTC
- DOGE
- BCH
- TRX
- EOS
- USDT
- BNB
- CRO
- USDC
- APE
- DAI
- LINK
- SAND
- SHIB
- UNI
- MATIC
- SOL
- XRP
- TRUMP
Twenty-one coins are enumerated on the operator's own currency page against a claim of over twenty. No gap: this is one of the few operators on the register whose documented list matches its marketing count.
Payment methods
Stake’s own pages name 4 ways to pay besides crypto: 4 taken directly into the balance. Buy-crypto services named: MoonPay, Swapped. A local-currency cashier is listed without naming the methods in it.
| Method | Type | Route | Direction | Regions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto | |||||
| Crypto | Crypto | Direct to balance | Deposit, withdrawal | not disclosed | Source |
| Cards | |||||
| Mastercard | Card | Direct to balance | Deposit, withdrawal | Listed local currencies and countries only | Source 1Source 2 |
| Visa | Card | Direct to balance | Deposit, withdrawal | Listed local currencies and countries only | Source 1Source 2 |
| Bank and local | |||||
| Bank transfer | Bank | Direct to balance | Deposit | Canada only | Source |
| Bank transfer | Bank | Direct to balance | Withdrawal | India only | Source |
| Interac | Local method | Direct to balance | Withdrawal | Canada only | Source |
| Local-currency cashier | Local method | Direct to balance | Deposit | India only | Source |
| Buy-crypto services | |||||
| MoonPay | Buy-crypto service | Sells you crypto | Deposit | not disclosed | Source |
| Swapped | Buy-crypto service | Sells you crypto | Deposit | not disclosed | Source |
Australia
Austria
Belgium
France
Germany
Italy
Malta
Netherlands
Portugal
Spain
Sweden
United Kingdom
United States
14. Where you cannot use it
| Restricted territories | Forty-four jurisdictions including Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Ontario, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the United States.source · 2026-09-02 |
|---|
15. Who should avoid Stake
Anyone who would be relying on the specific claims contradicted above. The terms present the Curacao licence as current and unqualified: Medium Rare N.V. is licensed by the Curacao Gaming Authority under licence number OGL/2024/1451/0918. That is the claim most likely to matter at the moment you try to withdraw, and this operator’s own binding terms say something different.
16. Related entries on the register
Or browse the full payout index, the watchlist, the contradictions we have documented, or read how we rate operators.
17. Sources
- Curacao Gaming Authority online gaming licence registry, 31 August 2026
- Stake terms and conditions
- Stake anti-money-laundering policy
- Stake deposit and withdrawal methods
- Stake supported cryptocurrencies
- Stake promotions
- Casino Guru review
- Trustpilot profile
- FBI press release on the September 2023 theft
- Gambling Commission notice on TGP Europe