CryptoGuardzIndependent crypto register
Read the binding document, check it against the issuing register, publish the disagreement18+ · Gambling carries risk of loss

Choose a language

The register is published in these languages. If this page has no version in one of them, you go to that language’s home page.

Photo: Jason Dent / UnsplashWallet register · dcentwallet.com

Is D'CENT safe? What its terms and incident record say

In short, from the documents

Is D'CENT safe?

D'CENT's terms place the keys with you and disclaim access to them. No party is disclosed as able to block an address. 1 primary-source incident is recorded. Its terms name no gambling rule. Liability is excluded for all loss. This answer reads documents; no code audit or test transaction was run.

Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk

D'CENT: keys held on a device you hold. Self-custodial, by the terms.Who holds the keysYouDeviceSharedProviderMarked: DeviceSelf-custodial, by the terms.D'CENT: who can block an address: none disclosed in the documents read.Who can block an addressNobodyProviderThird partyMarked: NobodyNone disclosed in the documents read.D'CENT: gambling clause: not disclosed, read 2026-10-07. The terms name no gambling rule, which is an absence, not a permission.Gambling clauseBannedSilentAllowedMarked: Silent, not disclosedThe terms name no gambling rule, which is anabsence, not a permission. Read 2026-10-07.D'CENT: 1 primary-source incident recorded.Incidents on record1incidentOnly incidents a primary source records.
D'CENT: keys held on a device you hold; who can block an address: none disclosed in the documents read; gambling clause: not disclosed; 1 primary-source incident recorded. From its own terms, documents last checked . Not a rating. Drawn by the CryptoGuardz Register Desk from the record.

This page answers the short questions. The full D'CENT entry quotes every clause behind them.

Disclosure: CryptoGuardz has no commercial relationship with D'CENT and earns nothing if you install it. Every statement below is read from a document D'CENT publishes or from a public record, and each carries the date it was read. Corrections go to the corrections page.

D'CENT review: the documents

This is a review of the documents D'CENT publishes, not a test of the product: no transaction was signed and no code audit was read. The contracting party named is IoTrust Co., Ltd.; on jurisdiction the record says: Republic of Korea. The custody position comes from the D'CENT App Terms and Conditions, change notice and text effective 20 May 2026, read 2026-10-07. The record quotes 5 clauses across 5 topics, and 3 sub-service clauses where the app hands a swap, purchase or staking to another party. D'CENT's terms place the keys with you and disclaim access to them. No cloud or hosted backup is offered; recovery depends on the copy you keep. 1 clause lets the provider suspend or withdraw access to the app; the keys stay yours, the interface does not. Liability is excluded for all loss. Its terms name no gambling rule. 5 points could not be verified and are listed below.

Has D'CENT been hacked?

One incident is recorded, each from a primary source: a disclosure by the company, a public vulnerability register or a regulator. The descriptions are the record’s, unedited, with the date and the source.

Incident · store.dcentwallet.com · store.dcentwallet.com

D'CENT reported unauthorised asset transfers from App Wallet (software wallet) addresses on Android and iOS, where the signing took place in an app version earlier than 8.1.0 (released 5 November 2025). Affected: App Wallet users and hardware wallet users who had restored the same recovery phrase into the App Wallet. Chains named include Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRPL and TRON. D'CENT withheld the technical cause, told users to create a wallet with a new recovery phrase and move all assets, and warned that reusing an existing phrase may regenerate the same or a related key. D'CENT's report gives no count of wallets or amount lost and makes no compensation statement.

Reusing an existing recovery phrase may regenerate the same or a related key, so use a new recovery phrase whether on the app or on a hardware wallet.

Date is the date of D'CENT's status report. Press reports put losses at about 20 million US dollars in XRP from 6,678 wallets; those figures are not in D'CENT's own documents and are not recorded as fact. D'CENT's guidance that a reused phrase may regenerate a related key points to a key-generation weakness, but D'CENT has not stated the cause.

Retrieved 2026-10-07.

An incident on this list is a disclosed event, not a verdict on the product today. The absence of other incidents is not proof that none happened.

D'CENT support and scams

The official domain in the record is dcentwallet.com. Type the domain yourself rather than following a link to it.

Real support never asks for a seed phrase. The recovery phrase restores the whole wallet on any device, so whoever is given it can move everything it controls, and no support agent needs it to answer a question. What D'CENT stores, by the record: Nothing by D'CENT, by the terms. The user keeps the recovery phrase.

Support links reached from ads or direct messages are the commonest drain. A search ad, a reply to a public complaint or a direct message offers help, the link opens a page that looks like dcentwallet.com, and the page asks you to “validate” or “sync” the wallet by entering the phrase. Once it is typed in, the wallet is emptied and nothing in the terms gives a way back.

If money has already gone, the next message offering to get it back is the commonest second loss. The FBI, the FTC, the CFTC and the UK FCA warnings about it are quoted on crypto scam recovery: what is real.

What we could not verify

The gaps in this record, as the record states them. A point listed here was looked for and not confirmed; it is neither a finding for D'CENT nor against it.

  • The technical cause of the September 2026 App Wallet incident, the number of wallets affected and the amount lost. D'CENT has withheld the cause; press figures were not confirmed against a primary source.
  • Whether any compensation will be offered for the September 2026 incident. None is stated in D'CENT's report or FAQ.
  • A 2019 D'CENT firmware vulnerability reported in the press. No D'CENT or IoTrust primary source was retrieved; not recorded.
  • TON, BNB Chain, Base and Polygon support. The swap supported-networks guide redirected and was not read.
  • Whether any sanctions or geographic restriction clause exists in the terms. None was found.

Sources

Compiled by the CryptoGuardz Register Desk from the D'CENT record, first published 2026-10-07, last reviewed 2026-10-07. Quotations are verbatim from the document named beside them. Corrections: corrections.