
Mr Play casino review: what the documents show
What does a review of Mr Play casino find?
On the documents, Mr Play’s licence is not found in a regulator’s register in this pass. Company of record: not disclosed. The terms were retrieved on 2026-10-05. KYC not disclosed, 0 restricted territories. No score is published here: this is a register check, not a full entry.
Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk
Disclosure: CryptoGuardz has no commercial relationship with Mr Play, earns nothing if you play there, and has not contacted the company or given it notice of this check. Every line below is either a statement about a public register or a quotation from a document Mr Play publishes, and each carries the date it was read. Corrections go to the corrections page.
The six checks
Each row is one lookup. The result column says what the document or the register showed, in the register’s own words where it has them; the source is the page that was read, and the date is the day it was read. A row that reads not verified means the page could not be fetched, not that the brand failed anything.
| Check | Result | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licence claim on the site | No licence text on the pages read | mrplay.com | |
| Licence found in the issuing register | Not found in the Gambling Commission (Great Britain) registermrplay.com states on its homepage and terms page that 'Mr.Play is no longer operational as of 28 May 2026. This website is maintained only for informational purposes, including to provide information about the website closure.' The former operator group, Aspire Global Limited (account 41204), now shows only a Remote Gambling Software licence on the register and 'No domain names have been recorded for this business.' No current GB casino licence is attached to mrplay.com in the documents retrieved. | gamblingcommission.gov.uk | |
| Company of record | Not disclosed | no URL | no data |
| Terms retrievable | Retrieved | mrplay.com | |
| KYC trigger clause | Not disclosed in the termsMr.Play is no longer operational as of 28 May 2026. This website is maintained only for informational purposes, including to provide information about the website closure. | mrplay.com | |
| Restricted countries | 0 territories named | mrplay.com |
Mr Play review: what the documents say
This is a document review, not a play test: nobody deposited, played or withdrew at Mr Play for this page. Mr Play is recorded as a locally licensed operator. Mr Play’s licence is not found in a regulator’s register in this pass. Company of record: not disclosed. The terms were retrieved on 2026-10-05. Under the terms, KYC is not disclosed in the terms. The restricted list names 0 territories. No regulator action is on the public record in this pass. 2 points could not be verified; they are listed under what we could not verify.
Mr Play withdrawal: what the terms say
The terms were read on 2026-10-05 from mrplay.com. On the clause that decides when Mr Play asks for identity documents, KYC is not disclosed in the terms.
The clause reads: Mr.Play is no longer operational as of 28 May 2026. This website is maintained only for informational purposes, including to provide information about the website closure.
Read from mrplay.com on .
Processing times are not measured in a register check; a full entry runs a withdrawal test, and this page does not. Crypto acceptance is not disclosed, read from mrplay.com on 2026-10-05. The restricted list names 0 territories. A player in a named territory is outside the terms before any withdrawal question arises.
Mr Play official site
The domain in the record is mrplay.com. No licence text was found on the pages read: no data. The register entry checked for this page is the Gambling Commission (Great Britain) register .
Check the register link we give above against the licence text on the site you are looking at, and treat the seal on the casino page as a claim until the register agrees with it. No company name is on record for this brand, so there is no footer name to match, which is itself a finding. Never trust a login page reached from an ad, a sponsored result or a message; type the domain yourself and compare the footer before you sign in.
What we could not verify
- The brand closed on 28 May 2026 per its own site; the current terms page covers only the newsletter sign-up and carries no licence statement, operator name, KYC clause, restricted-country list or payment information.
- Historic licence details for the brand were not retrieved; the register entry for Aspire Global Limited (41204) lists no domain names as of 2026-10-05.
Legal position
Online casino play in the United Kingdom is licensed nationally. A brand without that local licence is not offering a regulated product there, and this page carries no ranking for the market. The country page has the full position.
National Gambling Helpline 0808 8020 133Self-exclusion: GAMSTOPRegulator: Gambling CommissionWant this brand as a full entry, with the terms read clause by clause and a withdrawal test? Request a full entry, or send a document we should have read.
Documents last checked Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk