
What a casino no deposit bonus is, and the clauses that decide whether it can ever be withdrawn
No deposit bonus casinos: what the terms say
A no deposit bonus is credit or free spins given without a deposit, and its terms decide whether any of it can be withdrawn. Clauses read on 9 October 2026 cap winnings at 50 USDT (Wild.io) or 6 mBTC (mBit) after 35x to 40x wagering. Since 19 January 2026, UK-licensed casinos may not set wagering above 10x.
Piece published Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk
A no deposit bonus is casino credit or a set of free spins handed out without a deposit, usually at sign-up. Whether any of it can be withdrawn is decided by seven clauses in the bonus terms. Read on 9 October 2026, Wild.io caps no deposit winnings at 50 USDT after 40x wagering and mBit caps them at 6 mBTC after 35x. In Great Britain, the regulator has capped wagering at 10x since 19 January 2026.
The searches for "casino bonus no deposit", "free no deposit bonus casino" and "best no deposit bonus casino" land on the same 7 clauses. This page does not rank offers and carries no codes. It sets out what the clauses say, in the operators' own words, and what the arithmetic makes of them.
What is a no deposit bonus?
A promotional balance that costs nothing to receive and is locked until conditions are met. It comes in two forms. Cash bonuses credit a fixed amount to a bonus balance. Free spins credit a number of slot rounds, and whatever they win lands in the bonus balance.
mBit's bonus terms describe the cash version in one line:
They are given during specific promotions, without any deposit required.
Not every operator offers one. Sportsbet.io states there is no standing no deposit bonus and that every current offer needs a deposit first, as recorded on its register entry. Stake advertises no welcome or deposit bonus at all. BetFury advertises a 100 free spin no deposit offer beside its welcome pack, per the BetFury entry. The deposit-bonus side of the same question, with every operator's headline set against its terms, is on crypto casino bonuses and what they actually pay.
Which clauses decide whether a no deposit bonus can be withdrawn?
Seven, and an offer fails if any one of them bites. The table sets out what each operator's own terms say. Rows dated 9 October 2026 were read that day; the others are the register's records.

| Clause | Wild.io | mBit | Winz.io | Vave |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cap on winnings | 50 USDT | 6 mBTC | 100 euros | 50 USDT |
| Wagering | 40x the bonus | 35x cash bonus, 40x spin winnings | 40x, slots only | Set per bonus |
| Maximum bet while wagering | 5 USDT | 0.003 BTC or 28 USDT | not stated in the record | not stated in the record |
| Expiry | Free spins 2 days, others 24 hours | 1 day | 3 days to activate, 3 to play, 3 to wager | Removed on expiry, no general period |
| One per household | Yes, clause 3.2 | Yes, miscellaneous clause 6 | not stated in the record | not stated in the record |
| Deposit or KYC before withdrawal | 10 dollar deposit, KYC reserved | Checks before first withdrawal | not stated in the record | not stated in the record |
| Record date | 9 Oct 2026 | 9 Oct 2026 | 2 Sep 2026 | 2 Oct 2026 |
Winz.io's bonus terms page served no clause text on two attempts on 9 October 2026, so its row is the register's record of 2 September. The same record notes a section headed "no wagering" sitting in the same document as the 40x rule for no deposit bonuses, a conflict listed on the Winz.io entry.
The cap on winnings
This clause matters most, because it sets the ceiling whatever happens on the reels. Wild.io writes it three times:
Unless stated otherwise, the maximum winnings from any no-deposit free spins are limited to 50 USDT
mBit's cap is in bitcoin:
The maximum possible payout for a no deposit bonus is 6 mBTC (or currency equivalent).
Vave's bonus terms, as recorded on 2 October 2026, cap winnings from free bonuses or free spins without a deposit at 50 USDT, and "Any amount in excess will be forfeited." A free spin that lands a 2,000 USDT win at Wild.io or Vave still pays at most 50.
The wagering multiple
The number of times the bonus must be staked before it turns into cash. Wild.io, clause 4.2: "The Wagering Requirements for Free and Registration bonuses are forty (40) times the Bonus sum awarded to you". mBit sets 35x the bonus amount for no deposit cash bonuses and 40x on free spin winnings, each "Unless mentioned otherwise".
The maximum bet
A ceiling on each stake while the bonus is live, so a player cannot clear the requirement in a few large bets. Wild.io, clause 1.14: "a player must meet the wagering requirements before being able to place bets higher than 0.000045 BTC", with 5 USDT given for stablecoins. mBit sets 0.003 BTC, or 28 USDT. Lucky Block's general bonus terms set "a maximum bet amount per round using Bonus Funds equal to $/€5". At 5 USDT a stake, 400 USDT of wagering takes at least 80 rounds.
Game weighting
The share of each stake that counts toward the requirement. Lucky Block's bonus terms list slots at 100%, table games at 20% and dice, arcade and roulette at 0%. A table game stake at 20% counts for one fifth of its size, so the turnover needed is five times higher. Winz.io's no deposit wagering counts slots only, per the register. mBit's terms say bonus funds can only be wagered on slots.
KYC, and a deposit, before withdrawal
The word "no deposit" describes the start, not the finish. Wild.io:
no winnings at all may be withdrawn/transferred until you have deposited at least $10 or currency equivalent
Clause 4.4 adds: "For no deposit bonus withdrawals, we reserve the right to request a KYC." mBit says "The account may be subject to security verifications prior to the first withdrawal." What happens to a balance when a document check fails is set out in failed KYC confiscation clauses, and the documents asked for are in casino KYC requirements.
One per household
Wild.io, clause 3.2, and mBit, miscellaneous clause 6, use the same words: "Bonuses can only be received once per person/account, family, household, address, e-mail address, IP addresses". mBit extends it to "environments where computers are shared (university, fraternity, school, public library, workplace, etc.)". Two flatmates claiming the same offer can both lose it. Lucky Block's clause 7 says offers are valid "once per customer, computer, IP address and household."
Expiry
mBit: "Unless mentioned otherwise, cash bonuses are valid for 1 day from the date of issue." Its withdrawals clause 2 adds that at expiry "both bonus and winnings generated from the bonus may be voided." Wild.io gives free spins two days and most other bonuses 24 hours.
What about the general terms?
Two crypto casinos on the check register were read for this piece because their general terms govern any bonus they issue. Neither document holds a no deposit cap or multiple; both point to separate bonus terms. BitStarz, clause 8.2: "if you transfer or withdraw the main deposit amount, bonus funds and all winnings from this bonus will be forfeited." 7Bit makes identity checks mandatory "upon reaching the cumulative payments sum of 24 mBTC" (clause 9.2). Their records are on the BitStarz check and the 7Bit check.
What is a no deposit bonus worth after wagering?
Less than its face value, and often less than nothing on paper. The method is the one in what a casino house edge is: the expected cost of wagering is the turnover multiplied by the house edge. Take a 96% RTP slot, which has a 4% edge, and a 10 USDT no deposit bonus.

| Wagering multiple | Turnover required | Expected cost at a 4% edge | Expected balance left |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10x, the UK cap | 100 USDT | 4 USDT | 6 USDT |
| 35x, mBit cash bonus | 350 USDT | 14 USDT | minus 4 USDT |
| 40x, Wild.io and Winz.io | 400 USDT | 16 USDT | minus 6 USDT |
A negative figure means that, on average, the bonus is staked away before the requirement is met. A balance cannot fall below zero, and no money of the player's is at risk, so the real outcome splits: most attempts end at zero, and the few that run hot and finish are then cut to the cap. At Wild.io that is 50 USDT, and a 10 dollar deposit has to be made before it can leave.
Game weighting worsens the figures. At a 20% table game weighting, the 400 USDT requirement becomes 2,000 USDT of table play. The arithmetic can be run on any offer with the wagering calculator and the bonus value calculator.
This is an average over many players, not a forecast for one session. It uses a stated 4% edge; a lower-edge game changes the numbers, and most terms exclude low-edge games from counting at all.
How are sweepstakes "free coins" different?
The sweepstakes model hands out free coins too, but under sweepstakes law rather than a gambling licence. Two currencies run side by side: one for play that can never be redeemed, and one that can be swapped for prizes. Stake.us, clause 3(f): "Gold Coins have no monetary value and cannot under any circumstance be redeemed for Prizes." Clause 8.1(b): "YOU CANNOT PURCHASE STAKE CASH." The free route is written in:
Customers can receive 5 free Stake Cash by sending a standard postcard on the terms set out in the clause 8.3.
The free coins carry conditions that mirror bonus wagering. Stake.us, clause 13.1(c): "all Customers are required to play their Stake Cash three (3) times before it is eligible to be redeemed for Prizes." Clause 13.1(e): "No Prize can be redeemed without completing the identification process as required by Stake, at our absolute discretion."
The check register holds 25 sweepstakes brands. Their redemption and identity clauses, as recorded on 5 to 8 October 2026:
| Brand | What the terms say | Record |
|---|---|---|
| Fliff | Minimum redemption 50 Fliff Cash, or $50; KYC before redeeming any prize | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Punt | Minimum redemption threshold of US$100 | 8 Oct 2026 |
| RealPrize | 45 dollars for gift card prizes, 100 dollars for cash prizes | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Stake.us | 3x play-through; ID before any redemption | 9 Oct 2026 |
Across the 25, three require identity checks before redemption, seven reserve them at discretion, two tie them to a threshold, four disclose no clause and nine had terms that could not be read. A social casino with no prize currency is a different product again: DoubleU's terms say it does not offer "an opportunity to win real money or prizes", so a "social casino no deposit bonus" there is play money only, per the DoubleU check.
Whether the dual-currency model is lawful depends on the state; six had banned it by statute on 8 October 2026, as set out in are sweepstakes casinos gambling. The register's full list is on the sweepstakes page.
What do UK rules say about bonuses?
The UK Gambling Commission caps wagering. Social responsibility code 5.1.1, read on 9 October 2026, says licensees must not:
Apply wagering requirements, which requires a customer to play through bonus funds, over a maximum of 10 times.
The Commission announced the change on 26 March 2025: "Capping the wagering requirement to ten decreases the likelihood of harm, reduces complexity, and improves transparency." The same release bans mixed product offers, which it describes as bonuses given "on the condition the consumer plays different products", and states: "All changes will come into force on 19 January 2026." The code also requires bonus terms to be "clear, transparent, and fair".
Earlier, the Competition and Markets Authority took undertakings from operators. Its case page records that BGO Entertainment Limited "will not have terms which require people to play multiple times before allowing them to withdraw their own money", and that Ladbrokes, William Hill and PT Entertainment "have committed to change how they offer bonus promotions".
None of the 24 crypto casinos on the operator register holds a British licence, and 20 list the UK as restricted, so the 10x cap binds none of them. It is still the yardstick: every stated no deposit multiple in the table above is 3.5 to 4 times the British ceiling.
What to check before claiming a no deposit offer
- Find the bonus terms, not the promotions banner, and search for "no deposit" or "free spins".
- Read the cap on winnings first. If it is 50, the offer is worth at most 50.
- Multiply the bonus by the wagering multiple, then by the house edge of the games that count.
- Check whether a deposit or identity documents are needed before the first withdrawal.
- Check the household clause if anyone else at the address plays.
What this does not show
No bonus was claimed and no withdrawal was attempted. Offers rotate, and the terms can change without notice; each row carries the date it was read. Winz.io's and Vave's rows come from the register's records, not a fresh read. The expected value figures are arithmetic on a stated 4% edge, not a measured result. Whether any operator enforces its household clause in practice is not measured.
Quick answers
What is a no deposit bonus?
Casino credit or free spins given without a deposit, locked until wagering and other conditions are met. mBit's terms describe cash bonuses given "without any deposit required"; see the mBit entry.
Can you withdraw a no deposit bonus?
Only after wagering, and only up to a cap. Wild.io caps winnings at 50 USDT after 40x and needs a 10 dollar deposit first, per clauses 4.1 to 4.3 on the Wild.io entry.
What is the maximum you can win from a no deposit bonus?
Whatever the cap says: 50 USDT at Wild.io and Vave, 6 mBTC at mBit and 100 euros at Winz.io, as read or recorded between September and October 2026.
What is the UK wagering cap?
Ten times, under social responsibility code 5.1.1, in force from 19 January 2026 for UK-licensed operators.
Are sweepstakes free coins a no deposit bonus?
Similar in effect, different in law. Stake.us gives free Stake Cash by postcard or daily login, requires it to be played 3 times, and verifies identity before any prize, per the Stake.us check.
Where can I get help with gambling?
Gambling Therapy offers free international support at gamblingtherapy.org, and more options are on the responsible gambling page.
Sources
- Wild.io bonus terms, updated 20.01.2024, retrieved 9 October 2026
- mBit bonus terms, retrieved 9 October 2026
- Lucky Block bonus terms, retrieved 9 October 2026
- BitStarz terms and conditions, retrieved 9 October 2026
- 7Bit Casino terms and conditions, retrieved 9 October 2026
- Stake.us terms of service, retrieved 9 October 2026
- Winz.io bonus terms, as recorded on the register 2 September 2026
- Vave bonus terms, as recorded on the register 2 October 2026
- BetFury welcome pack terms, as recorded on the register 2 September 2026
- Sportsbet.io casino page, as recorded on the register 2 September 2026
- CryptoGuardz operator register, bonus fields
- CryptoGuardz check records, sweepstakes redemption and KYC fields, retrieved 5 to 8 October 2026
- UK Gambling Commission, LCCP social responsibility code 5.1.1, retrieved 9 October 2026
- UK Gambling Commission, Gambling promotions to be safer and simpler, 26 March 2025, retrieved 9 October 2026
- Competition and Markets Authority, online gambling case page, retrieved 9 October 2026
- Gambling Therapy
About this piece
Compiled by the CryptoGuardz register team from the sources listed above. Research and drafting are AI-assisted and reviewed by a named editor before publication. Nothing here is a recommendation to gamble. If a figure or a reading is wrong, tell us and the correction is logged in public.