
Casino KYC requirements: what documents fourteen crypto casinos actually name
What documents do crypto casinos ask for?
Casino KYC requirements are written down at 12 of the 14 crypto casinos on the register, each naming at least one of five documents: a government ID, a selfie, a proof of address, source of funds, or proof of the payment method. Only 2 say how old a proof of address may be. The other 2 name no ordinary document.
Piece published Reviewed by CryptoGuardz Register Desk, editorial desk
Casino KYC requirements are written down at 12 of the 14 crypto casinos on the register, each naming at least one of five documents: a government ID, a selfie, a proof of address, source of funds, or proof of the payment method. Only 2 say how old a proof of address may be. The other 2 name no ordinary document and reserve the right to ask for whatever they decide.
Terms, anti-money-laundering policies and, where the terms point to one, help pages were read for all fourteen on 28 September 2026.
What documents does a crypto casino ask for?
A government identity document is the one named most often: 12 operators list it in some form. The table covers the five documents and the maximum age of the address proof. "Not disclosed" means the document is not named anywhere in the operator's own text. It does not mean it will not be asked for. Every operator here reserves the right to ask for more.
| Operator | Government ID | Selfie | Proof of address (max age) | Source of funds or wealth | Payment method proof | Where the list lives |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BC.GAME | Yes, front and back | Yes, five angles | Yes (3 months) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Help centre article |
| BetFury | Yes | Yes | Yes (not disclosed) | Yes | Not disclosed | Terms |
| Cloudbet | Yes | Yes | Yes (not disclosed) | Not disclosed | Yes, credit or debit card | Terms |
| Flush | Yes, front and back | Yes | Yes (not disclosed) | Yes | Yes, card or e-wallet | Terms |
| Gamdom | Yes | Not disclosed | Yes (not disclosed) | Yes | Not disclosed | Terms, as recorded on the register |
| Jackbit | Yes | Not disclosed | Yes (6 months) | On enhanced due diligence | Not disclosed | KYC and AML policy |
| Rakebit | Yes | Yes | Yes (not disclosed) | Yes | Not disclosed | Terms |
| Roobet | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | No list |
| Shuffle | Yes | Yes, secondary | Not disclosed | Yes | Yes, held in own name | Terms and AML policy |
| Sportsbet.io | Yes | Not disclosed | Yes (not disclosed) | On enhanced due diligence | Yes, debit card | Terms |
| Stake | On enhanced due diligence only | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | On enhanced due diligence | Not disclosed | AML policy only |
| Thunderpick | Yes | Yes | Yes (not disclosed) | Not disclosed | Yes, cards used to deposit | Terms |
| Wild.io | Yes, passport scans | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Yes, payment slips and bank statements | Privacy policy |
| Winz.io | Yes | Video fallback only | Yes (not disclosed) | On enhanced due diligence | Yes, card, statement or e-wallet screenshot | Terms |
The Gamdom row is the one row not re-read on 2026-09-28. Its terms page served a geoblock to the fetch, so the row carries what the register recorded on 2026-09-02, and its register entry shows that date.
Which casinos name no KYC documents at all?
Roobet and Stake, at least in the ordinary case. Roobet's terms contain one sentence on the subject.
We reserve the right, at any time, to ask for any KYC documentation we deem necessary to determine Your identity and location.
Stake's terms say the same thing in almost the same words. Its anti-money-laundering policy does carry a list, but only in the clause that fires when a red flag is raised: full legal name, identification number, an identification document, and source of funds and source of wealth. A player with no red flag has no published list to prepare from. The Stake register entry records the withdrawal threshold that starts that process as not published.
The split between an ordinary list and an enhanced one runs through the whole table. Jackbit, Sportsbet.io and Winz.io name source of funds only under enhanced due diligence. BetFury, Flush, Gamdom, Rakebit and Shuffle name it as something that may be asked of anyone.
How old can a proof of address be for casino KYC?
Three months at BC.GAME and six months at Jackbit. Those are the only two figures. Eleven operators name a proof of address, and the other nine say "recent" or say nothing about age. A "recent" utility bill is a discretion, and a rejected one costs a player a round trip through support with the withdrawal on hold.

The operators that publish a document list mostly do not publish when it will be demanded. The KYC-on-withdrawal register records that only three of the fourteen publish a numeric trigger. This page answers "what will I be asked for". That one answers "when".
Where the list lives
Ten operators carry their document list in the terms or in a policy the terms incorporate. BC.GAME's sits in a help centre article. Wild.io's sits in its privacy policy, under the heading that describes what information the company collects, while its terms say only that any documentation deemed necessary may be requested at any time.
A help article and a privacy policy can be edited without a change to the contract. A player asked for something not on the help page has nothing in the terms to point at. Rakebit's list sits inside the terms.
You have to provide your KYC documents, including a valid identity document (such as a driver's license, ID card, residence permit, or passport), high-quality photo or selfie and proof of address (e.g., utility bills) when claiming the withdrawal for the first time. Additional requirements depending on payment channels will apply.
The clause names three documents and says when they are due, then leaves a door open with "additional requirements depending on payment channels". Seven operators name payment method proof outright: a card front and back with digits masked at Flush, the cards used to deposit at Thunderpick, an e-wallet screenshot at Winz.io. For a player depositing in crypto, what "payment method proof" means is not disclosed by any of them. The paperwork is written for cards at sites that advertise wallets.
Selfie, video and call
Seven operators name a selfie. BC.GAME asks for five angles: front, left, right, head up, head down. Shuffle calls selfie verification a secondary method that does not replace the identity document. Winz.io asks for one only as a fallback, a video of the player holding their ID, where documents cannot be supplied in Latin or Cyrillic script. Flush, Thunderpick and Rakebit each also reserve a verification call, and Rakebit's terms name a Skype or Zoom interview alongside a selfie held next to up-to-date documents, even for a player who has already passed verification.

What this does not show
No document has been submitted to any operator. Which documents are asked for in practice, how often, and how long review takes is not measured. The table records what each operator has written down, on the dates given, and the documents can change without notice. An operator that names five documents may ask for a sixth. The eleven that name fewer have written down less, and that is all the table can say about them.
If a withdrawal is on hold, the KYC-on-withdrawal register has the trigger clause for each operator, and each register entry quotes the clause with its retrieval date. What the terms say happens to the balance when a check fails is covered in failed KYC: what happens to the casino balance.
Quick answers
What ID does a crypto casino need for KYC?
Twelve of 14 operators name a government identity document in some form, from front and back scans at BC.GAME and Flush to passport scans at Wild.io. Each register entry quotes the clause.
Does Stake publish a KYC document list?
Only for enhanced due diligence. The Stake entry records the threshold that starts that process as not published, and the terms reserve the right to ask for any documentation.
How recent must a proof of address be?
Three months at BC.GAME, six months at Jackbit, and no figure at the other nine operators that ask for one. The KYC-on-withdrawal register has the clauses.
Why is the Gamdom row dated differently?
Gamdom's terms page served a geoblock on 28 September 2026, so the row carries what the register recorded on 2 September 2026, shown on the Gamdom entry.
Sources
- CryptoGuardz KYC-on-withdrawal register, retrieved 2026-09-02
- BC.GAME KYC verification guide, retrieved 2026-09-28
- BetFury terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Cloudbet terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Flush terms of service, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Gamdom terms, as recorded on the register 2026-09-02
- Jack KYC and AML policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Rakebit terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Rakebit payment policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Roobet terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Shuffle terms of service, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Shuffle anti-money-laundering policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Sportsbet.io general terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Sportsbet.io anti-money-laundering policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Stake terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Stake anti-money-laundering policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Thunderpick terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Wild.io privacy policy, retrieved 2026-09-28
- Winz.io terms and conditions, retrieved 2026-09-28
About this piece
Compiled by the CryptoGuardz register team from the sources listed above. Research and drafting are AI-assisted and reviewed by a named editor before publication. Nothing here is a recommendation to gamble. If a figure or a reading is wrong, tell us and the correction is logged in public.